Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 25 entry: Look! a Baby Sea Urchin! + Contest Winner announcement this week!

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

Guess who's back online!!! Hi everyone! Here's a gift from my beach outing!

After a year of not going to the beach, finally I got to one during the weekend! Hurray!

Lookit! Baby sea urchin! Good thing I have my rugged slippers on or else it's ouch!!! It's my first time to personally see a sea urchin! A baby sea urchin at that! Amazing!

Screenshot_2018-04-09-18-58-04-054_com.miui.videoplayer.jpg

I will call this pic, The Baby Sea Urchin. Hahaha.

It's really small, like the size of a coin if without the spikes.

I wouldn't have noticed it if my fellow traveler did not let me know about it. She also took a pic of it before I did. :D This one was not in the ocean but at the shallow and rocky part near the mountain side.

My legs feel ouchy from all the climbing I did up those rocks and such to get to the mountain ridge (?). I don't even know if it's called a mountain if it's not triangle shaped? I forgot my geology or something. Hahaha.

I have lots of pictures and some vids but I'm probably gonna post it on the other site instead of here once it's up. Bwahaha. Or it depends.

Here it is, rolling away from view.

IMG_20180408_075516.jpg

I just took lots of pics at the beach. Few vids.

Too bad I didn't try to do the 40ft jump at Five Fingers, Mariveles, Bataan. Huhu. Next time I will do it when I'm feeling better.

Next destination... I hope it will be Baler. Pls pls plssss!!! Imma need more SBDs so I can travel for life. Hahahaha.

By the way, stay tuned for the winner of my After Easter Pet/Animal Contest! Will be posting it within the week. Need to post and do blogs later for posting. Haha. I love da beach!

Also stay tuned for my next animal contest. Oh yeah!

Here's a short video I took of the baby sea urchin crawling away from view!!!

Forgot to anchor my hand on my knee or something to keep my hands steady. Oh well. Still such an awesome sea creature!

Photos and video were taken using my Xiaomi Red4A smartphone.

XOXO,
@artgirl


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



For more of my latest posts still within the 7 day period upon posting this, do check below:











For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

What an awesomely weird little creature!! I have to wonder how it came to be, much like I wonder how all of existence came to be.. But especially the really strange ones! Heh.. This world is strange indeed! Thanks for the entry by the way.. However I think you missed the part in the rules where it says you're suppose to write IFC on a piece of paper and hold it in front of the camera so we know it's for the IFC and not an older image.. I'm not sure if we can accept this or not.. I usually let it slide when people don't do it right, though.. That's a pretty important part of the rules. I'll probably ask the community what they think like I usually do and we can decide together.

Uhm, I didn't have any pen or paper with me at the time. Well... I guess maybe can I edit it and add my username? Or how about a video of my feet walking the rocky watery surface as proof... hahaha. I don't have a pic with it.

I was just notified that the rules didn't say you "had" to use the tag and that it was optional. So no worries! you're fine! :D

Yehey! Thank you! ♥

:) Thank you! Just for being uniquely you first of all! And also for playing in our contest. You presence is very much valued. :D

Awwww. ♥

PS I think your image has a good chance of winning! It's a neat one!

I hope so too!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 13:57:28
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 192.15/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Haha! Great coincidence! I just had sea urchin for lunch the other day! Got them from local kids selling at the beach. IMG_20180406_082533.jpg

Omg. I have never tasted it but some people like it.

Hehe weird yung lasa

Ma-slimy ba parang gelatine? or parang shellfish? or ???

Down si bit?
Yung totoo. Ngayon ka lang nakakita ng sea urchin? Punta ka ng Pangasinan madami dun haha!

Down kahapon.

Shempre nakakita ako s pics tsaka vid pero s personal perstaym. Haha.

Ah at least naman haha! Dapat nitry mo na din kumain nung meron sa loob nun. Parang tubig lang din naman na maalat. If i remember it right haha!

Ngeh? Ganern? Bat yung iba sarap n sarap jan if maalat lang pala? 😂😂😂 Kain n lng ako ng ararosip if alat lang din. 😂

Haha! Oo mas gusto ko ararosip.

How did you know if it's a baby? 😜😅
Maybe this one is a grandfa 😂
image.jpeg

Ahm... so it's dwarf sea urchin? 😅😅😅

Hello grandfa sea urchin!!!

It is based on its size I guess 😂

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Alright! Thanks!

Baby sea urchin! love it

Haha, looks cute!

Nice entry! I have never seen a sea urchin! I am sure this will do well in the contest. I just went the beach last weekend. you can check out my adventures as well. :)

Thanks! Sure. :) I've only posted one full length travel related post for now so yeah. It's nice to go to the beach. I just hope I can go like every weekend. Haha. Or maybe I will...

If you are interested, there I have a Sbi giveaway (3 shares courtesy of apolymask) for IFC entrants. Just drop your IFC entry here as well.

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-2

Oh cool. Ok thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61