Market Snapshot - Day Twenty Seven

in #steem7 years ago

This is my twenty seventh day from the 30 days writing challenge I'm doing during January. Basically, I'm writing each day an article on a topic that I'm interested in, or something that I'm just learning. I tag these posts with #challenge30days, if you want to join, all you have to do is to use the same tag. Each day I will also pick 3 articles and give them a full upsteem. For all the details and the motivation, have a look at the introductory post.

Top 10 Cryptos

At the moment of writing, top 10 cryptos were in green, with small to moderate gains.


Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 11.37.59 AM.png


The market seems to enjoy a small respite. Even NEM recovered better than expected, after the sharp dive it took after the Coincheck exchange hack. Although is green all over, it's worth mentioning that not all tokens are recovered after last week losses. The only ones coming close to their last week highs are NEO, Stellar (even higher) and EOS. The rest are still climbing back.

STEEM And SBD

At the moment of writing, STEEM was trading, on average, at $6.08 on Coinmarketcap, slightly up from yesterday, maintaining last week gains. On Bittrex, the 30 minutes chart shows mostly sideways trading in the 54-56k satoshis corridor.


Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 11.38.15 AM.png


The 1 hour chart shows stable trading and sideways trading after reaching as high as 60k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 11.38.21 AM.png


The 1 day chart puts everything in context: there are 2 consecutive correction candles, very small, which may mean the price is looking to test a breakout above 60k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 11.38.26 AM.png


SBD was trading, at the moment of writing, at $6.92 on average, sightly up from yesterday. The 30 minutes chart on Bittrex shows a surge above 65k satoshis on significant volume, followed by small corrections.


Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 11.38.47 AM.png


The 1 hour chart shows a recovery from yesterday's loss and cautious trading around 62k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 11.38.54 AM.png


The 1 day chart shows a slight rebound after last week corrections.


Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 11.39.03 AM.png


SBD to STEEM Ratio

At the moment of writing, according to steem.supply, you could buy 1.146 STEEM with 1 SBD, up from yesterday and suggesting a reversal (close price is higher than open).


Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 11.58.05 AM.png


Overall opinion: STEEM price is surprisingly stable in a very volatile market and the recent money influx following positive ratings from Weiss seems to be solid. SBD is testing another weekend pump, not very convincing (but the weekend only started).

Previous Posts In The Challenge

Disclaimer: I'm not a trader and this is not trading advice. I'm writing these articles for my own educational purposes and they are not meant as an investment foundation. Please make your own due diligences when investing and never invest more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

I think sBD and Steem both have maintained themselves around one mark which is great

Great idea, this challenge. I've been writing on and off, and this time it's been a bigger break. I think doing something like this could really get me back into the groove. Thanks for this. If I may ask, are you inviting articles on the market only or can it be anything?

Also, what's your opinion on XVG, POWR and ARK if I may ask?

Btw, I love the steem supply tool. Use it regularly. Cheers! @sandzat

Write on whatever topic you want. I chose market analysis specifically because it's hard for me, as a way to learn and educate myself. If others get educated in the process as well, even better :)

Steem on!

that steem.supply tool is awesome. I use it frequently to understand steem.

It's nice you think Steem has a bright future.

I hope you continue building great resources.

Thanks for your support! :)

always.

At first I didn't understand the $ we see next to the upvote button. You explained it so clearly! IDK how you figured out the math.

i still confuse about steem and sbd... what is relation between steem and sbd rates???

you should check out his resouce tools at steem.supply .

It is a website he created that explains the payout amounts and their relationships. So much tools.

Keeping so much money on hot wallet, no wonder NEM was hacked from Japanese exchange...
Now I kinda regret not going 100% SBD for the weekend...still got some STEEM left...

I bought my first tokens in December, without any previous experience. :-) Unfortunately I purchased some XRP, too. I'm hoping it will increase and reach again 2.7 EUR, and I can get rid of it. :-)
Now I read all news here regarding cryptos, and try to avoid stepping into the same puddle. :-D
Thank you for the overview!

I'm fine as long as SBD is higher than Steem. That means I get a little extra for my rewards. Every little bit helps in leveling up SP!

Now if we can just get Tronix to jump! :)

Great analysis on cryptocurrency market, steem and sbd rise up very good condition Steemit
Well share your experience, I appreciate your post, thanks for sharing

steem is the future of us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36