Market Snapshot - Day Twenty One

in #steem6 years ago

This is my twenty first day from the 30 days writing challenge I'm doing during January. Basically, I'm writing each day an article on a topic that I'm interested in, or something that I'm just learning. I tag these posts with #challenge30days, if you want to join, all you have to do is to use the same tag. Each day I will also pick 3 articles and give them a full upsteem. For all the details and the motivation, have a look at the introductory post.

Top 10 Cryptos

At the moment of writing, top 10 cryptos were almost all in red, with only one token in green.


Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 10.45.53 AM.png


All tokens are posting small corrections, except from Ripple, Cardano and Stellar, which are seeing higher losses. The only green coin is EOS, which marks its second entrance into the top 10. As for market cap, it's interesting to note that Ripple capitalization, $55 billion, is almost half of Ethereum's, after just one month ago Ripple took over ETH.

STEEM And SBD

At the moment of writing, STEEM was trading, on average at $4.89 on Coinmarketcap, down from yesterday. On Bittrex, the 30 minutes chart shows mostly flat trading until 6 hours ago, when significant volume dragged the price up and down, stopping at around 41k satoshis, just 1k satoshis down from yesterday.


Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 10.46.25 AM.png


The 1 hour chart shows three upswings, with the latest having a more ample correction down.


Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 10.46.35 AM.png


The 1 day chart shows the first red candle after 4 consecutive days, indicating the bull strength is not yet enough to push the price above 42k satoshi.


Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 10.46.44 AM.png


SBD was trading, at the moment of writing, at $7.19 on average, up from yesterday. The 30 minutes chart on Bittrex shows an attempt to push the price above 70k satoshis, on significant volume, but resistance seems to be strong there.


Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 10.47.16 AM.png


The 1 hour chart shows a consistent upwards trend, but the 67k satoshis resistance may signal a plateau, or even a reversal.


Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 10.47.35 AM.png


The 1 day chart shows three consecutive green candles, suggesting that SBD is over the downwards trend of the last few weeks.


Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 10.47.42 AM.png


Overall opinion: South Korean exchanges seem to be targeting SBD again, which, with only 6.6 million supply is still relatively easy to pump. SBD and STEEM price is decoupled again, with 1 SBD giving you 1.49 STEEM (according to steem.supply). Positive sentiment seems to drive the SBD price higher again (in the absence of any relevant news about Steem/SMT), but it remains to be seen how powerful this renewed bull run is.

Previous Posts In The Challenge

Disclaimer: I'm not a trader and this is not trading advice. I'm writing these articles for my own educational purposes and they are not meant as an investment foundation. Please make your own due diligences when investing and never invest more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

I'm happy SBD is high again, it's fascinating watching the steem/SBD dance :)
Am scris un post despre antrenamentul oficial pentru concursul Faget Tour daca esti curious cum arata traseul :)

Whoa, multa bafta! Nu mai sunt pe trail de vreun an, mai mult alergator de sosea, dau ture ca hamsterul. Dar, cum ziceam, multa bafta, enjoy the run!

Hamstereala e faina daca vrei sa meditezi in rest e mult mai interesant in natura :)

My thoughts exactly :)

Again good opportunity to convert SBD to STEEM...

Glad to see you are still going strong with this challenge, I think I lasted a day. Not from a lack of effort, just that my posts are usually long form and take a lot of time to finish, and I enjoy reading and commenting on other peoples work more than creating my own

Thanks. I think I did my first 30 days challenge 10 years ago, so, somehow, I am used to it. On Steemit alone, during last year, I did like 3 or 4 of them. It's about discipline, mainly.

I fell a little bit off the wagon with the writing challenge but January is not over :)

Glad our Steem currencies are recovering nicely!

Probably a good time to buy both. lol

That may be rather trendy to recognise appreciate it with the points.

Your post is very useful

excellent post .thanks you sir excellent .good information

Will steem move up in the nearby days? Or SBD will keep on moving?
-cheers-

the top % gainer in bittrex sbd rocking the show

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25