Market Snapshot - Day Fifteen

in #steem7 years ago

This is my fifteenth day from the 30 days writing challenge I'm doing during January. Basically, I'm writing each day an article on a topic that I'm interested in, or something that I'm just learning. I tag these posts with #challenge30days, if you want to join, all you have to do is to use the same tag. Each day I will also pick 3 articles and give them a full upsteem. For all the details and the motivation, have a look at the introductory post.

Top 10 Cryptos

At the moment of writing, top 10 cryptos were slightly bearish, with 6 in red and 4 in green.


Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 9.12.10 AM.png


The markets look stationary, although the majority of the red can be misleading. Both Bitcoin and Ethererum are stable around their resistance levels ($14k and $1,335, respectively), while the rest of the tokens are showing just minor corrections. The only currency showing double digit growth is NEO, which also went over $10 billion in capitalization.

STEEM And SBD

At the moment of writing, STEEM was trading, on average at $5.97 on Coinmarketcap, up from yesterday. On Bittrex, the 30 minutes chart two unsuccessful attempts to break over 46k satoshis, on significant volume, followed by a flat correction.


Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 9.12.37 AM.png


The 1 hour chart is more conclusive, showing two upswings around 45k, followed by a correction higher than the previous low.


Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 9.12.53 AM.png


The 1 day chart suggests a more volatile day, but supports the upwards trend.


Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 9.13.02 AM.png


SBD was trading, at the moment of writing, at $6.44 on average, slightly up from yesterday. The 30 minutes chart on Bittrex shows an attempt to break up above 53k satoshis, but very little strength (candle wick is very long, indicating bull weakness).


Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 9.13.13 AM.png


The 1 hour chart indicates a potential resistance around 47k satoshis, but still under pressure.


Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 9.13.22 AM.png


The 1 day chart confirms the exit of the down corridor and the start of a sideways trading pattern.


Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 9.13.33 AM.png


Overall opinion: STEEM and SBD briefly reached parity yesterday, but SBD recovered slightly. The buying pressure on SBD seems to weaken, while STEEM is continuing to appreciate. I expect parity to be reached again in the very short term and the reversal of the value to be the norm (STEEM trading higher than SBD, that is).

Previous Posts In The Challenge

Disclaimer: I'm not a trader and this is not trading advice. I'm writing these articles for my own educational purposes and they are not meant as an investment foundation. Please make your own due diligences when investing and never invest more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

Happy to see Steem stabilize around $6 ...

Interesting statistics, the top 10 you've made is very useful. I wish you success in this challenge and have a productive week!

i have update for Dash
Dash will strike at $ 1430 to 1450

@dragosroua this is why I like to look and see what your doing in your wallet with SBD to STEEM. If SBD goes back below STEEM then the game maybe over for the short term.....

I have invested in bitcoin and ethereum, in ripple I do not trust,I can't wait to see what happens with steem this days... I appreciate your documentation and wish you good luck!

The buying pressure on SBD seems to weaken, while STEEM is continuing to appreciate. I expect parity to be reached again in the very short term and the reversal of the value to be the norm (STEEM trading higher than SBD, that is)

I concur with your opinion as the law of demand and supply will determine the trading value which will see steem trade higher than sbd

the upward trend for steem looks good : )

great updates sharing,very good job,i like your post
thanks for good share

Very detailed coverage. Good job.

good work @dragosroua, continue to work my steemit friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45