Market Snapshot - Day Twenty Four

in #steem6 years ago

This is my twenty fourth day from the 30 days writing challenge I'm doing during January. Basically, I'm writing each day an article on a topic that I'm interested in, or something that I'm just learning. I tag these posts with #challenge30days, if you want to join, all you have to do is to use the same tag. Each day I will also pick 3 articles and give them a full upsteem. For all the details and the motivation, have a look at the introductory post.

Top 10 Cryptos

At the moment of writing, top 10 cryptos were all in green, with only 1 token posting a small loss.


Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 9.47.39 AM.png


Bitcoin is back over $11,000 and ETH over $1,000 on a cautious recovery. EOS is consolidating its position on top 10, following a few strong PR moves. All tokens seem to trade slightly up, but not covering yet yesterday losses.

STEEM And SBD

At the moment of writing, STEEM was trading, on average, at $4.33 on Coinmarketcap, slightly up from yesterday. On Bittrex, the 30 minutes chart shows a breakout attempt over 42k satoshis (led by SBD price, most likely, see below) followed by a correction down to the initial level, 39k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 9.49.26 AM.png


The 1 hour chart shows sideways trading, with slightly higher lows.


Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 9.49.49 AM.png


The 1 day chart shows another very small correcting candle. Price seems to be hovering around 39k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 9.49.57 AM.png


SBD was trading, at the moment of writing, at $6.76 on average,sightly up from yesterday. The 30 minutes chart on Bittrex shows an attempt to drive the price over 70k satoshis (which correlates with STEEM 30 minutes chart bump). It didn't succeed, but the correction stopped above 61k.


Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 9.50.44 AM.png


The 1 hour chart shows there's still upwards pressure, as the correction stopped higher, but 70k satoshis resistance seems hard to break.


Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 9.50.55 AM.png


The 1 day chart shows a green candle, indicating potential stabilization around 60k, or even a reversal upwards.


Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 9.51.09 AM.png


SBD to STEEM Ratio

At the moment of writing, according to steem.supply, you could buy 1.563 STEEM with 1 SBD and the trend seems to stabilize around this area.


Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 9.55.43 AM.png


Overall opinion: SBD seems to keep traders interest, and we may see further pumping attempts. STEEM is growing slower, but it's still growing. Both tokens are, on average, more resilient and stable than top 10 currencies (in terms of absolute loss and gain).

Previous Posts In The Challenge

Disclaimer: I'm not a trader and this is not trading advice. I'm writing these articles for my own educational purposes and they are not meant as an investment foundation. Please make your own due diligences when investing and never invest more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

I really love this new series of yours. Steem and SBD are the future currencies.

Excellent analysis of both steem and sbd and i am happy to see that both steem and sbd are growing nicely, thanks for creating and sharing the daily analysis post with us, it's so helpful, Stay blessed

Uh I expected Steem to get back at SBD, sitting all-in on Steem right now, waiting to trade...
OpenLedger Steem deposits/withdrawals still offline, don't know why

Uh I expected Steem to get back at SBD.

I don't see these happening soon as traders are enjoying the pump as it gives them more steem which I think is the reason behind the sbd pump.

Did you try to convert STEEM to BTS using OpenLedger, instead of depositing STEEM? I reckon this works, I tried yesterday.

Well that has extra 10-15% hidden fees I think...
You get so bad deal, it kinda destroys the point of transfer

The steem.supply tool is very useful. And we could sure use a boost on the sbd....desperate in need of money...:)

Further pump of sbd is inevitable as it is targeted on acquiring more steem with it as steem is the future.

I'm interested in following him, it's just that I can solve this challenge

Thanks for information of market price, very nice, amazing post and good sharing

the good thing about the price of steem and sbd is, it is not a result of pump and dump.. it is slowly rising which make me trust that the price will not fall hard. If it break 72K satoshi it will be fun haha..

Both tokens are, on average, more resilient and stable than top 10 currencies (in terms of absolute loss and gain).

This is what always stands out to me (in a very good way) when checking gains/losses in the markets each day.

a good stable day over all thanks for sharing the update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52