Market Snapshot - Day Seven

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

This is my seventh day from the 30 days writing challenge I'm doing during January. Basically, I'm writing each day an article on a topic that I'm interested in, or something that I'm just learning. I tag these posts with #challenge30days, if you want to join, all you have to do is to use the same tag. Each day I will also pick 3 articles and give them a full upsteem. For all the details and the motivation, have a look at the introductory post.

Top 10 Cryptos

At the moment of writing, top 10 cryptos were slightly bullish, with 6 in green and 4 in red.


Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 10.35.13 AM.png


Bitcoin continues to consolidate around the $17k level, while ETH is appreciating beyond the 1k level, with almost 10% increase day to day, and reaches $108 billion market cap. The gap between ETH and Ripple continues to narrow, and it's not at $14 billion. Other than TRON, which seems to correct faster, all other top cryptos are more or less in the same parameters as yesterday (I'm excluding from this statement Bitcoin Cash, which seems to be acting on its own).

STEEM And SBD

At the moment of writing, STEEM was trading, on average at $6.26 on Coinmarketcap, higher than yesterday. On Bittrex, the 30 minutes charts shows two upswings on moderate volume, followed by flat trading.


Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 10.29.02 AM.png


The 1 hour chart shows a consolidation above yesterdays's lows.


Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 10.29.08 AM.png


The 1 day chart shows the potential beginning of a triangle formation, indicating stabilization over the next few days.


Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 10.29.14 AM.png


SBD was trading, at the moment of writing, at $7.88 on average, up from yesterday. The 30 minutes chart on Bittrex shows a mostly stable line around 47k satoshis, slightly up from yesterday's 45k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 10.29.57 AM.png


The 1 hour chart supports the assumption that the downwards pressure of the last two days vanished and SBD may enter a more stable corridor.


Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 10.30.02 AM.png


The 1 day chart suggests that resistance may be found around 47k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 10.30.08 AM.png


Overall opinion: STEEM is slightly higher during a Bitcoin consolidation, which indicates potential once Bitcoin corrects (if corrects). SBD seems to find support around $47k satoshis.

Previous Posts In The Challenge

Disclaimer: I'm not a trader and this is not trading advice. I'm writing these articles for my own educational purposes and they are not meant as an investment foundation. Please make your own due diligences when investing and never invest more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

I realized that sbd has taken a big fall , just in a matter of days

Happy to see Steem and SBD stable and back in bullish trend!

Thank You @dragosroua. In the last hour I just moved some SBD for more STEEM and I POWERED UP a portion of that. I believe we are in for a Fantastic 1st quarter for STEEMIT.......

even after increasing the sbd supply the prices are not coming down

Yeap, I see that too, that's why the price feed bias is still imbalanced.

Hope everyone took advantage of the sweet 2-5x STEEM/SBD rates we've had this december...

with 6 in green and 4 in green.

Small typo there
I think TRON will move out of the top 10 in a day or two and will be replaced by DASH or Monero.
Can't believe ETH was just a few dollars around the same time last year but so was Bitcoin. Things changed so quickly in the crypto world.

Thanks, corrected the typo.

Phew! The jolly ride of up and down of SBD is kinda scary

Lets see what NEM does with me :P as i have something invested in it. By the thanks for the whole over view of the crypto coins and for the updates. #challenge30days is rocking and i will also write with in 2-3 days with this tag. @dragosroua

Stay blessed, Have a nice sunday

many thanks for the regular information @dragosroua

Excellent analysis work about Cryptocurrency and bitcoin trading system. Thanks for sharing the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81