Market Snapshot - Day Twenty Three

in #steem6 years ago

This is my twenty third day from the 30 days writing challenge I'm doing during January. Basically, I'm writing each day an article on a topic that I'm interested in, or something that I'm just learning. I tag these posts with #challenge30days, if you want to join, all you have to do is to use the same tag. Each day I will also pick 3 articles and give them a full upsteem. For all the details and the motivation, have a look at the introductory post.

Top 10 Cryptos

At the moment of writing, top 10 cryptos were sharply bearish, with 9 out of 10 assets posting double digit losses.


Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 10.16.04 AM.png


The dive might be caused by the recent announcement about taxing crypto-currency exchanges in South Korea because all tokens are posting a similar decrease. Looks almost like some big players are liquidating their positions at once.

STEEM And SBD

At the moment of writing, STEEM was trading, on average at $4.15 on Coinmarketcap, significantly down from yesterday. On Bittrex, the 30 minutes chart shows a sideways corridor formed between 38k satoshis and 41k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 10.16.36 AM.png


The 1 hour chart shows a smooth downwards trend slowing down slightly.


Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 10.16.47 AM.png


The 1 day chart shows a very small correcting candle. Given its entire size is smaller than yesterday's candle wick, we can assume a potential stabilization around the corridor mentioned above.


Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 10.16.54 AM.png


SBD was trading, at the moment of writing, at $6.45 on average,sharply down from yesterday. The 30 minutes chart on Bittrex shows two consecutive sharp corrections followed by a cautious slowdown.


Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 10.17.39 AM.png


The 1 hour chart displays cautious trading after two major corrections.


Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 10.18.01 AM.png


The 1 day chart is very similar with the STEEM 1 day chart, in that the correcting candle is smaller than yesterday's candle wick.


Screen Shot 2018-01-23 at 10.18.11 AM.png


Overall opinion: although hit by the news just like the rest of the tokens, SBD and STEEM seem resilient. The cautious retracement may leave room for further improvement, but unless overall crypto sentiment improves significantly, I expect mainly sideways movements.

Previous Posts In The Challenge

Disclaimer: I'm not a trader and this is not trading advice. I'm writing these articles for my own educational purposes and they are not meant as an investment foundation. Please make your own due diligences when investing and never invest more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

Way to stick with the #challenge30days. Almost at the finish line.

Still a week to go, but thanks for your support :)

I agree with you, STEEM and SBD seems to be less impacted by the correction in terms of downtrend, this is giving confidence to the investors because it means a more stable coin

Seems like at the moment it is pulling out of the well !
Positive to see the green !

SBD is still standing strong and it helped me do some cheap trading. The price for almost ll altcoins is down right now and this is a very good opportunity to buy. BTC price will go up in couple of days and we can expect the same for other altcoins. Thanks for the detailed report on SBD/STEEM @dragosroua.

Steem On!

Steem/sbd is the kind of coin crypto traders invest on a long term without panick of it crashing into the ground someday.

This means that steem and sbd is a good coin to hodl

Major pullback alert time to HODL on :)

Could be a rough ride for the near future.

Good post @dragosroua, thanks for ur update!!

Thanks for this market price of sbd on steem
i want to take this challeng30days
carry on dear....resteemit done

Nice post :)

I really like your post, keep the spirit and be the best. If you wish to upvote back my post, I need a little support from you: @dragosroua

https://steemit.com/aceh/@mahyul/jalan-jalan-ke-waduk-jelekat-lhokseumawe-8edd295ed6fc1

Stop spamming and Try to increase the reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34