Market Snapshot - Day Twenty Six

in #steem7 years ago

This is my twenty sixth day from the 30 days writing challenge I'm doing during January. Basically, I'm writing each day an article on a topic that I'm interested in, or something that I'm just learning. I tag these posts with #challenge30days, if you want to join, all you have to do is to use the same tag. Each day I will also pick 3 articles and give them a full upsteem. For all the details and the motivation, have a look at the introductory post.

Top 10 Cryptos

At the moment of writing, top 10 cryptos were in red, with only 1 token posting a small gain.


Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 9.33.39 AM.png


"Established" currencies, like Bitcoin, Ethereum or Litecoin, are posting small corrections, while the "performers", Ripple, Cardano and Neo are seeing a deeper dive.

STEEM And SBD

At the moment of writing, STEEM was trading, on average, at $6.03 on Coinmarketcap, slightly down from yesterday, but relatively stable. On Bittrex, the 30 minutes chart shows a correction after yesterday's spike, with stabilization around 53k-55k satoshis.


Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 9.34.33 AM.png


The 1 hour chart shows a much nicer situation, with the last spike sustained and not too much downward pressure.


Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 9.34.51 AM.png


The 1 day chart a correcting candle around the 58-60k resistance level, suggesting the price may breathe here for a while, testing.


Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 9.34.58 AM.png


SBD was trading, at the moment of writing, at $6.60 on average, sightly down from yesterday. The 30 minutes chart on Bittrex shows a steeper slope down than STEEM, suggesting SBD is depreciating faster.


Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 9.35.07 AM.png


The 1 hour chart suggests that price is testing the down resistance around 59k.


Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 9.35.12 AM.png


The 1 day chart shows two consecutive correcting candles, testing the 59k resistance level for the second time in one week.


Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 9.35.22 AM.png


SBD to STEEM Ratio

At the moment of writing, according to steem.supply, you could buy 1.093 STEEM with 1 SBD, down from yesterday and the two tokens are virtually at parity.


Screen Shot 2018-01-26 at 9.55.41 AM.png


Overall opinion: STEEM is conserving the gains from yesterdays' new money influx and SBD is accelerating the downturn. It all depends now on the weekend potential pump. If there's still enough buying power for SBD, we may see decoupling again and a higher SBD, if not, STEEM may become more valuable than SBD.

Previous Posts In The Challenge

Disclaimer: I'm not a trader and this is not trading advice. I'm writing these articles for my own educational purposes and they are not meant as an investment foundation. Please make your own due diligences when investing and never invest more than you can afford to lose.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

Nice gains for steem, I wish SBD would stay ahead though :)

Will bitcoin rise after today (26th), once the supposed shorting at CME futures expiration is finished? Hope we will see BTC above $12000 tomorrow :)

That's one of the likely scenarios...

CME futures have no volume, they only have psychological effect...

Nice articles. You're educating me also with your articles. Keep up the #challenge30days

I don't know why.. but this post made me hungry for pizza

thanks for providing opportunity to win. i read top Top 10 Cryptos this helps me to understand ups and downs in crypto market.

I am now around SBD 60%/ STEEM 40% ... never know what is gonna happen next, just hope at least 1 of them doesn't drop too much

this was expected i guess today a sudden downfall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65