Fuji 5Lakes Training Blog - 11.16.17 - SIGNED UP!

in #running7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5774.JPG
image source.


Well, I completed the online signup today and paid my entry fee.

73-something miles / 188k, all around Mt. Fuji as the cherry blossoms pop out to say hi.


Part of me can't believe I am doing this. The other part of me knows there is "no other way." In April I'll be running the Fuji 5Lakes Ultramarathon in Yamanashi prefecture as a personal challenge to myself, and hopefully as a way to promote Steem/financial independence in the process/meantime.

It's really a cool idea for a race and I am super stoked to be a part of it. You can check out what it is all about at the homepage, here.


This is pretty much how I plan to run the race. Whaddya think? May take some extra work/time to get the jetpack/hang-glide kit ready.


MountFuji01.jpg
image source.


Also! As my fam is coming with me down to the race, some quality O-hanami, or "cherry blossom viewing" must be planned!


Sure, by the time we are ready to enjoy a picnic under the cherry blossom trees, I will likely have been reduced to a hobbling corpse of a man, but hey, what are you gonna do. The saké should help to reanimate me. That and a trip to the hot springs.

If you guys have any ideas on how I can use this event to spread the Steem gospel, do let me know. Lots of training to do. I'll be sure to document the whole way. Thanks for running with me here on Steem!

~KafkA


PREVIOUS FUJI 5LAKES TRAINING BLOGS:

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

This is insane man! Good luck, I'm thinking about running the marathon next year for the first time thanks to you. Reading your stuff has kind of given me a little kick in the ass. Doing and saying are two different things and just because I'm feeling like, "hell yeah!" right now - who knows what it will be in a few months time. haha. Anyway- see how it all unfolds.

Awesome man. Great to see you back on here! I imagine you’ve been very busy lately with the newest Jenkins!

That would be awesome if you ran the marathon. Yeah, man, I need something to keep me focused and moving. Think it’s gonna be a blast, and also extremely painful. Heh!

Sure have but things seem to be settling down a bit now. We are all getting into a rythem finally.

wow i am so glad to read that you signed up in Fuji 5 lakes ultra marathon, well i am sure it would be an awesome experience for you indeed to run 73M in that marathon, my suggestions is that just enjoy your running whenever you feel tired just stop sit down rub your knees and relax enjoy the beauty of nature, watch upwards and see what's going on in the sky enjoy it and then continue, never force your running on your mind because forcing something on to your mind is always bad, i hope in this way you really enjoy that 73M ultra marathon and also gains good experience from it, Stay awesome my friend and thanks for sharing

Wow, Adnan, thanks so much for this. This is exactly how I was thinking of approaching the race. Enjoying it. The scenery is too beautiful to waste on worrying, and I want to document the adventure thoroughly. Thank you for this great advice.

welcome my friend and it's also great idea to make a documentary and then share with us in this way we also get's a chance to enjoy watching your marathon adventure.

Adventurous ppl like you would be crossing this with flying colors.. amazed with your spirit.. keep it up and God Bless.. would love to view more on your progress towards the event closing..

Eventually the show is approaching at the door. I am not an expert to give you guide, but as a friend I want to tell you that you are a genius and efficient manpower of our world, so your every move becomes very special and inspirational to us. Please proceed carefully and with proper planning, I want to see you in the winner zone. Wish you a very great time ahead my friend.

Thanks always, Maya.

It's my pleasure and heartest wish for your success. Have a great time my friend.

Thank you, @dobartim. I read through the whole post and love a lot of what you suggested. As this is a large race, and the planning committee has likely settled on most things by this point, I doubt I can alter the "official" race plans, but you have given me the seeds for some GREAT ideas regarding Bitcoin geocaching or even silver stashing as an unofficial part of the event.

Cheers my friend.

Thank you for big support , inspiration and amazing comunication my friend @kafkanarchy84

I simply like your post @kafkanarchy84 , great content and presentation.
Thanks for sharing this post.
@hatimbenya

wonderful post

Never let to leave the positivity towards your "Goal"from your mind... Be bold and healthy... to show your best... In your great Run for "peace, freedom and steem"...and for us also... and You should have to win also for your beautiful family... Besides, wishing for your grand success...i have nothing more to advice you, friend! Thanks for sharing all of these... Happy always..

nice bro ..please upvote me

Sorry, but I do not upvote comments like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07