F5LTB - 10.28.17 - The Beauty of Knees. Ambient Music. Other thoughts.

in #running7 years ago (edited)

C24C34EC-A9B9-4203-A824-A7DF8A23F4E9.jpeg

This will be my first time doing this blog in video form.

Topics:


  • Knees
  • Ambient Music and Running
  • Running a Personal Marathon Alone
  • Ultramarathons and How to Approach Them

Enjoy the vid!



Today’s Run:


DISTANCE: 9.06 miles
AVG. MILE TIME: 10’43”
THEME SONG: “Paral.lel” - Near the Parenthesis


KNEES!!!!





Haruki Murakami - WHAT I TALK ABOUT WHEN I TALK ABOUT RUNNING

D51581D1-51ED-4E72-921B-729333AF32C0.jpeg

~*~

PREVIOUS FUJI 5LAKES TRAINING BLOGS:


~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

nice post and video my friend, well i love running and cycling and now a days i am doing cycling regularly and past few days i am feeling a little pain in my knees i saw those videos which you share here and no doubt these are fantastic exercises to remove the knee pain, i surely try them, well you are also want to run an marathon before going into that big ultramarathon 73M run and yes that's fantastic in this way you get a nice idea to approach that ultramarathon, Stay awesome my friend and thanks for sharing.

Ah that's great! You should do some cycling posts!

Speaking of Ambient music, there used to be a cool radio show on Santa Monica, California Public Radio station: "Blueprint". The problem was that you could only hear it between Wednesday-Thursday at 1:00 AM. I loved that show.

Ah man this sounds right up my alley. There was a show I used to listen to on public radio late at night in my old college town that was just weird ambient music with a narrator doing a kind of jazz/improv stream of consciousness spoken word narrative at the same time. If you listened long enough, you actually kind of left the planet for bit...

You are 100% right. You did leave the planet for a bit.

Knees! I'm old know so I don't take it as seriously... but I had to stop running on hard surfaces because of knee issues. Take good care of your knees...

I like your music choices, btw.

Good advice, and I'm glad you like the music!

Hi friend very good morning, thanks for sharing such a valuable topics about the knee pain. All these work out are best healer for knee problems. You are awesome as always, I am not going to give you advice friends rather you are my inspiration in my life. Thanks for the nice post and wish you a very beautiful day my dear friend.

Though, I haven't take part in any race till now besides "race in life ☺ ",still I can feel the need of proper warm up and preparation is necessary before taking part in race or any other exercise...Actually "knee pain is a common Physiological problem in our day to day life"..think this videos will helpful for one who suffering on it... thanx for sharing with us also.... Good luck to your next race..hope to meet you soon.. Good night dear friend 🌃

Ahhh the race of life is the most challenging though! :)

Would be great to meet someday. Maybe I will come to India in the future. It would be great to meet my fellow Steemians and enjoy the country, your company, and culture.

Cheers!

Nice to see your egarness and interest about Indian culture and Indian people... We also grateful to get a company like you a bold, energetic and inspirable thinking.. Have a nice time ahead!

Great content! The pounding as one runs can really cause problems for the knees especially when we become senior citizens.

Besides laziness .... my knees are the next thing tnat keeps me from running more.

amazing post and tips my friend @kafkanarchy84 gotta take care of them knees

good post my friend, good luck always my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50