Fuji 5Lakes Training Blog - 10/25/2017 - Running with Joanna Newsom's "The Milk-Eyed Mender"

in #running7 years ago (edited)

22813962_753602724823811_2628000840845304939_n.jpg


Not a whole lot to say today. Just a post-whiskey-night, gray, changing-leaves-late-October run across the Agano River. Here is a short video I took mid-run, to give you an idea.


Today's Run.


DISTANCE: 6.02
AVG. MILE TIME: 10'24"
THEME SONG: "En Gallop" - Joanna Newsom

Never get so attached to a poem
You forget truth that lacks lyricism
Never draw so close to the heat
That you forget that you must eat, oh...

~*~

PREVIOUS FUJI 5LAKES TRAINING BLOGS:

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Just. Run.


source

This is so true.

Nicely Captured video! thanks for sharing such a beautiful view, it makes my day great.

Running is part of your life and i think music is inseparable part of your runs.you made the two inseparable...now running is my metaphor for KafkA........

What shoes you wearing? Somehow reminds me of onitsuka tigers. Had me some asics onitsuka tigers for 25 bucks new (sale always buy sale). The shoes still nearly look brand new for 2 years now and I walked tons of kilometers with them. Best durable quality shoes I've had ever.

Sounds like good shoes. These are New Balance. I'm not sure of the style/type name.

Sounds like good shoes. These are New Balance. I'm not sure of the style/type name.

Very beautiful video ,the view of river looks very pretty, thanks for sharing such a beautiful view in the morning, it makes my day great. Wish you a very beautiful day my dear friend.

have you got a gopro?

I don’t. Thinking about purchasing one, though.

Xiaomi yi, go pro is expensive for same.

Ultramarathon... that's a pretty ambitious goal; wishing you the best with it.

Great post my friend.go ahead.

Very beautiful video ,the view of river looks very pretty, thanks for sharing such a beautiful view in the morning, it makes my day great. Wish you a very beautiful day my dear friend.

Running with beautiful music,with breathing fair and fresh air, really amazing... The beauty of "Agano river"impressed me lot ,friend! Yes, right the above saying, the addiction of nice music can fill up our thirsty... Thanks for sharing such a beautiful post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61