Fuji 5Lakes Training Blog - 11.1.2017 - It's a Long Way to the Top, if You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-11-02 at 8.41.35.png

Well, it's gonna be time to officially sign up for the Fuji 5Lakes Ultramarathon soon. Still trying to decide if I am going to do the 34-miler, or the 73.


Oh, who am I kidding? I have already made my choice. Looking forward to getting officially signed up soon. That makes things all the more real and tangible. I really need to start listening to more ultramarathon runners' podcasts and seeing how they approach the whole thing. 118 km (~73 miles) is a long way.

Any ultramarathoners here on Steemit? if so, lemme know. Would love to hear from you.


I had a pretty good mile time on last nights 5-mile run thanks to this song:


Last Night’s Run:


DISTANCE: 5.07 miles
AVG. MILE TIME: 8’35”
THEME SONG: “It's a Long Way to the Top if You Wanna Rock n' Roll" - AC/DC

~*~

PREVIOUS FUJI 5LAKES TRAINING BLOGS:


~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Best wishes...go for it...and make it...

💪🏼✊🏼✊🏼✊🏼✊🏼✌🏽🤘🏼🖖🏼🔥🔥🔥✨✨✨👾💀🌈🌈🌈🤖🤖🤖❤️❤️❤️👾👾👾👾👆⚡️⚡️

⛄⛄✌✌✌♚♚♚❤❤❤❤✨✨✨✨✨
Haha ....actualy i hv not understand the reply ...so following you with the same....

wow good job. I think you should go for 73 if you already did a 34 miler marathon. Wishing you luck and all the best.

Thanks so much.

Wow this is cool. I know a lot of marathoners in my life and they did great things in their life such as Borneo Ultratrail Marathon and one coast to coast run at Thailand I think.

One thing that they have in common is the drive to succeed and the love they had for nature. I always envy them and listen to their great stories. I will start to follow suit maybe soon by taking small steps.

This is a great endeavour particularly knowing the view going to be awesome.. 5 lakes right? I've been to Mount Fuji for the view and it was awesome.

Excellent. Cool to hear about your friends and I’m excited to hear about your journey as well.

I have listened to a few awesome podcasts on ultra marathon running and long distance cycling... just can't remember where i heard them now. Definitely, there's an episode of radiolab that documents a cycling event that is coast to coast from California to...somewhere on the east coast. Great episode, cyclists talk about their hallucinations after riding for days straight without sleep.

Also, definitely check out Joe Rogan's recent interview with guest Courtney Dauwalter - an ultra marathon runner who won the Moab 240 (miles)... she crushed the competition, finishing 10 hours ahead of 2nd place runner. Her time was 58 hours!
Her diet is awesome too!

This is awesome. Thanks man. I will check these out!

こんにちは😁✋kafkanarchy さん
Resteem ありがとう🎵
I always enjoy reading your post even though the English is difficult for me so sometimes I use Google translate! I want to comment more but I'm nervous you can understand me. Thank you for great posts!

I can always understand your comments! Feel free to challenge me with Japanese, too! :)

💃💃😁🎵thank you 💃

Hey friend,

Please forgive the off-topic comment, but I wanted to say "Thank You" for re-steeming my post about the Passing Lane! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

My pleasure.

its different

Wow. This is really really beautiful unique. You have a very good and outstanding voice. Making an interesting blog by the day.

openmusic.gif

great post I like this...really nice & mind touch blog😍😍

Yeah...73 or 34 miles, I suppose is not a big deal for an iron man like you.. Since, you are going through this marathon for months so I know you will not let us and the Niigata's people down. Good luck ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50