A New Goal, A New Challenge, and A New Plan: THE FUJI 5LAKES ULTRAMARATHON!

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

Well. I'm going to try something "crazy."


images_pamph.jpg


My Plan for this Race:


This will be my first Ultramarathon, running 118 kilometers, around Mt. Fuji and its famous five lakes.

  • Steem-Powered - As with the last race I race, the Niigata City Marathon, I will be relying heavily on earnings from Steemit to pay my entry, transportation, and running gear expenses. Your up votes/curation are greatly appreciated! I will also be promoting Steem and Steemit dot com via my running gear this race, and I will post more details regarding this soon.

  • Step-by-step Documentary - Similar to the lead up to the Niigata City Marathon, I will be keeping a blog here on Steem documenting my training regimen, thoughts about running, training music playlists, etc. I am considering taking a GoPro camera with me and filming the actual race, as well as potentially making a post right here in Steemit dot com in the midst of the race. Ultramarathons are run at a much slower pace than shorter races, so this type of documentation, taking/posting a few photos, should be possible. At the very least, I'll be keeping everyone up to date right up to the starting line.

  • Building the Steemit/Anarcho Community - I notice that the running tag here on Steemit seems to be gaining some popularity, and this makes me happy. I hope that throughout this season of preparing for and running this beast of an ultramarathon, I'll be able to forge meaningful connections with like-minded Steemians, promote the Voluntaryist philosophy of individual self-ownership, and learn a thing or two about myself.


Ultimately, though, why am I really doing this, what most would call--myself included--insane, 73.3218 mile run?

For FUN. Because I feel it is part of my much bigger run, called "life." And I want to enjoy this "run" as much as possible.


LET'S GO!

~KafkA

!

Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

thats interesting ... go for it.. GOOd LUCk :) and remember not to loose hope at any point.. just keep going :)

ur welcome dear :)

maybe just have a camera man with you for the documentation, or just some Go Pro views for everyone :) maybe some philosophy streams or snippets, you never know what will burst out of you in the moment of inspiration :)

Excellent..go ahead and achieve a bigger challenge..we are with you... we can see your determination and we know you will overcome this hurdle..good luck.
Upvoted...

Again a new challenge! Nice to see your energetic power in the way of Success.. Appreciate your motive as you take the challenge not only to win, but also want some enjoyment from your run... Be prepare yourself, as needs.. to reach your destiny... Stay bold and happy... GOOD-LUCK... To you dear friend!

Good luck on your new challenge ! You are a great runner !

You got some challenging stuff here. Good luck!

Indeed! Thank you!

This seems awesome! Running definitely isn't my forte so i'll be there in spirit! I.e. watching from here :) GOODLUCK!

Thanks! I appreciate it!

Best of luck! Seems like a great challenge to undertake.

Wow great! Ultra marathon, what an inspirational post, you have an awesome will power heads of to you. Keep your great job up, you are becoming the inspiration factor for all of us, thank you so much friend, have a great day.

Thanks! You too!

Most welcome friend, but no comparison where you are a king of steemit world and where I am a begger, begging for upvotes.so no comparison between you and me. I had invited you in chat channel, but you didn't answer.

Thanks for giving the chance to enjoy this beautiful news!!

Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50