Fuji 5Lakes Training Blog - 11.13.17- “May the Road Rise with You” (a much needed run with a super fun playlist!)

in #running7 years ago (edited)

C334011E-5DD6-4326-B0C1-8F2A2E077583.jpeg

I didn’t plan to run to my playlist titled “Cheezy Feel Good Horse Shit” I had created in Apple Music a few months ago, and forgotten about, but that’s exactly what happened tonight, and boy, was it worth it!

Some key jams from tonight:


OMC - “How Bizarre”


Thin Lizzy - “The Boys Are Back In Town”


The Beatles - “Yellow Submarine”


Coolio - “Fantastic Voyage”


Electric Light Orchestra - “Don’t Bring Me Down”


Public Image Ltd - “Rise”


G-Eazy & Kehlani - “Good Life”


Ace of Base - “The Sign”


Well. 5 miles tonight. Back on the horse after three days off. Wishing you all a very happy week. I hope you’ll take a moment to rock out and dance like a fool this week. At least once. I know I did. It was fuckin’ fun, too. In the middle of my run. :)

~ KafkA


PREVIOUS FUJI 5LAKES TRAINING BLOGS:




!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

rise is my favorite PIL song. I'll go crazy if I hear the sign it was big when i was in college and you'd go to 5 bars and it was on at all 5, i just got so sick of it.

Nice post keep on sharing @kafkanarchy84

ELO and Thin Lizzy were my favourites, used to feel all tough with my mates when the Boys are Back in Town played.

Haha. Right?! How can you not feel like a badass when listening to those fucking guitars man???! :) :) :)

Yeah ..back on the track again .. good wishes for you..enjoy your run as you are accompanied by a great playlist..
As you said,I will try to take a moment and do rock and roll at least once although I am not good in these at all...hahaa..

Good! :) :) :)

Life is fun - fun is life - this is the best way @kafkanarchy84

wow excellent collection of songs and i really enjoy listening to Coolio - “fantastic voyage” and OMC both tracks are amazing, it's nice to see you running with great playlist and it definitely helps to enjoy the running, wish you a good luck in your upcoming marathon, Stay blessed my friend and thanks for sharing

Glad you like those! Those are a couple of my favorites. :)

You are a really fuckin' fun person. I smiled all the way through this post. Great way to start a Monday. Thank you very much! Safe travels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65