Steemit Cookbook [August Week #3]

in #recipe8 years ago (edited)

I have been posting recipes and realized, that at a higher level, Steemit recipes should be collected to make a cookbook. Some folks are asking for more non-steem related high quality content, and I believe it is already here. Ideally I'd like to post this once per month, but I know there are hungry minnows/dolphins/whales out there who could use the upvotes and chomps. I decided to do a weekly post with 10 unique recipies.

If you want to help me publishing these, please let me know.

To be included in the cookbook, make sure one of your five tags is "recipe" or "food". I can't guarantee that you will be in a specific week, but if I missed you, link to your recipe in the comments.

Find your favorite meal and try cooking one of these amazing meals a week. If you are feeling ambitious you can use the meal list to guide your culinary efforts throughout the week.


DayBreakfastLunch/DinnerDessert
SuPineapple Date SmoothieHuli Huli Chicken WingsChain Letter Cake
M Cherry Berry SmoothieMinced Turkey CutletsDark Chocolate Blueberry Cupcakes
T PiadinaSalmon Ramen BowlWatermelon Cake
W Chic Pea WafflesBacon Wrapped Stuffed ChickenKettle Popcorn
Th Stuffed Sliced PeppersTurmeric Cauliflower RiceRaspberry Ice Cream
F Breakfast TrifleStuffed Potato With SteakChocolate Chip Cookies
Sa Chocolate Currant SmoothieBacon and Tomato PastaPeppermint Crisp Tart

Notes:

  • The food photography shouldn't be blurry.
  • Try to write recipes that go well with other ingredients. Check out this resource.
  • If there is a letter missing in my extended list, that is your cue to write a recipe that starts with or has an ingredient with that missing letter.
  • If a post has been flagged, it won't be included. Make sure to use your own content!
  • I haven't labelled the meals, but feel free to have them in the order their written (Breakfast, Lunch\Dinner, Dessert) or switch the order around.
  • If you like a recipe, make sure to upvote their post.
  • I've grouped together lunch and dinner because I make larger dinners so the refrigerated leftovers can be used as lunch the next day.
  • Nothing here is set in stone. If you have a suggestion to improve the layout, let me know.
  • I've sourced some recipes from the breakfast challenge post. Thanks @givemeyoursteem!
  • If you can, write out each step of your recipe and make sure to include an image of the final meal/smoothie/dessert.
  • If you have a better name than Steemit Cookbook let me know. I am thinking of changing the name to UpChomp.
Sort:  

I made some pasta and spaghetti if you are interested in taking a look at my posts​.

Thanks for adding my piadina recipe.​

No problem. Thanks for sharing.

That pasta carbonara looks great! I think it'll make it on next weeks list. I will try making it tonight. Thanks.

I'm glad that I can help.It's a great idea what you are doing here.

Great idea! Thanks for including my recipe.

AWesome, thanks for sharing with us @rubenalexander

I cleaned up the meals and used markup for the table.

Unfortunately, I can't comment on posts older than a month to let them know about this post.

Awesome idea Ruben, hope to see you around the site. Check out my post on how to make Ratatouille (from the movie) if you have the time.

Yes! I will check that out.

Thanks for putting this together @rubenalexander. Looks like you put a lot of work into this. Appreciate the inclusion of my waffles... am I correct to assume the "K" is missing because you need a recipe starting with that letter?

it said i was featured. but I wasn't? thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49