Kettle Corn Popcorn Recipe (Easy)

in #recipes8 years ago


Yes! You can make your own kettle corn popcorn right on your stove at home! Definitely a family favorite :)

2 tbsp oil (coconut oil recommended) 

2 tbsp butter 

1/2 cup unpopped popcorn kernels 

3 tbsp sugar 

1 tsp salt


Heat oil in large pot over medium heat. Place a couple popcorn kernels in the pan. 

When they pop, your oil is hot enough. 

Quickly add the butter, popcorn kernels, sugar and salt and stir. 

Cover pot and start shaking gently back and forth on the burner. (I use a special popcorn-making pot, but any large pot will do.)

Keep shaking as the popcorn pops. Once popping slows to 1 second in between pops, immediately remove from heat. Be careful not to overcook as it will burn very quickly. 

Remove from pan and allow to cool.

Enjoy!

If you like this recipe, check out some of my other recipes: 

Onion Dip (Super Easy)

Super Easy Homemade Pickles

Chicken Adobo Recipe (Super Easy)

Chocolate Banana Hemp Popsicles 

Easy Homemade Granola Cereal


Corinne Stokes

Sort:  

Yep. I just had some :)

Going to try that out on next camping trip, will be a good snack around the campfire for sure!


Your recipe has been included in theSteemit Cookbook 8.2016 Week #3

Thanks so much for linking to my recipe!

I suggest you also try peanut oil, it has a higher burning point than coconut oil
also dont use butter to pop corn, butter has a very low burning point,
and at the temp corn pops, butter gets burnt.
I you want to add butter flavor to the popcorn, you can add it at the end,
off the heat, just using the residual heat will melt the butter.
Another option is clarified butter, which by virtue of having its proteins removed has a higher burning point so you can use it as oil,
you can make clarified butter out of butter very quickly.
I hope that helps

Oh my gooodness. My mouth is watering! This is dangerously easy.

Haha :) Yes, I make it quite frequently!

easy corina, we dont want to incentivize this girl to go on full whore mode

I was out at a board game meetup with our son and came home with the whole house smelling good. I love this stuff. So tasty.

mouth watering????? ok I dont blame you

there is areason your mouth waters vera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46