Watermelon Cake Recipe!

in #steemianfoodnetwork8 years ago (edited)

Happy Friday Steemers!!! I thought something fresh and colourful is a great way to start FRIDAY!!

How to make Fresh Watermelon Cake!

 This is a really healthy alternative recipe for sweet desserts. A watermelon cake is a great way to enjoy dessert this summer. Refreshing and delicious. Homemade, thick whipped cream covers a juicy ripe watermelon, and decorated with berries and fruit. 

This no bake cake requires almost no effort and looks fantastic. This is a refreshing and healthy treat that doesn't involve baking. Don't forget to pat the watermelon dry with the paper towels before adding the whipped cream to help it adhere!


We will need:

1 medium watermelon without seeds

Berries ( to decorate, you can use strawberries, raspberries, blueberries)

150 ml of double cream - ( you can also use yogurt, coconut cream)

1 tsp of vanilla extract

Icing sugar 2-3 tbsp 

Pink food coloring ( optional) 


Directions: 

Step 1 : Cut your watermelon into the cake shape. Use paper towels and get rid of any moisture. 

Step 2 : Whip your cream to make it light and fluffy, add vanilla extract and icing sugar. 

Step 3 : Cover the watermelon with cream from all sides. S

Step 4 : Decorate with berries on top and serve!!! 

Happy cooking! Don't forget to follow me here on Steemit, for more STEEMY RECIPES :)


Loads of Love, Alla x0x0x 


I hope I made someone smile today ;) 


Sort:  

OMG! im hungry again ;)

heheheh :))) good my plan is working out !:)

Looks AMAZING!! Definitely sharing smiles :)

Right where do I begin. This is the most bizarre cake I've ever seen.

On the outside: cake
On the inside: wtf! watermelon!

My brain doesn't know what to make of it. It's like I've stepped into a bizarre alternative universe where people stop at green traffic lights and punch each other in the face to say hello.

And yet my brain wants to try it. My brain wants to know how it tastes. It just can't imagine it.

So, I'll send you some monopoly money, and you send me some "cake". Deal? :)

hahahah definitely funny! I think your taste buds would be amazed and very surprised by the flavours! Its real juice cake! haha you might need to just bite it! :d

"Cut your watermelon into the cake shape." <-- best instruction ever. Should have been preceded by: "if you can't find a cake shaped watermelon in the supermarket...."

Ha ha. Great lead into that instruction !

Well, I'm not usually a cake person, but this looks frickin' great! It's so creative and original, and NO BAKING REQUIRED?! Sounds perfect, particularly during hot summer months, when using the oven is the last thing on my agenda. I'll have to give this a try soon. Thanks for sharing!

heheh thank you so much! Appreciate your comment!, yes NO BAKING! Glad you liked it :)))

I will wait for a piece :) You can delivery it at home :)

All the best!

@webdeals

heheh thank you! It might melt on a way :P

This is very creative! Like vivid colours and the contrast! I'm literally starving now!
Happy Friday!

heheh yeah i wanted to make it bright! Since weekend is coming happy weekend everyone :)

Now if I can get mum to do this next month when she's back from her travels :D Bookmarking this, looks awesome!! Hope its easy to do as well lol

ehehe its really easy to do, just make sure the watermelon is completely dry before applying the cream :))

;)) glad you like it!

This looks really good!

heheh thanks so much ;) refreshing!

Wow! That looks awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69