Pineapple Date Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

  Good morning, today I am 5lb from my pre-pregnancy weight. I am not 'dieting' just eating right and exercising. I have been drinking smoothies every morning for a few years now and truly believe that they are an excellent way of getting extra vitamins and minerals, I do not use them as meal replacements just as a part of my breakfast. Today my smoothie has dates in it. Dates may be ugly but are very sweet and good for you too. They are high in fiber promoting digestive health and heart health. They are also high in magnesium, which is known to reduce blood pressure and have anti-inflammatory benefits. This smoothie tastes like a pineapple milkshake!  

  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • 1 banana
  • 5 dates 
  • 1 cup frozen pineapple 

Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

Sort:  

it was very nice, it's important healthy living and exercise course

This looks great! Did you squeeze lemon in as well or are the lemons just for looks?

They were really just for the picture you could use a slice as a garnish or add a squeeze if you like.

I use it in my cooking all the time but have not tried it in my smoothies yet.

This looks great. I enjoy smoothies every day and I appreciate that this recipe only has 4 ingredients! I have tried a similar one that includes oranges. Looking forward to trying it out. Thanks for sharing.

I love dates, I will try this recipie.

Your recipe has been included in the Steemit Cookbook 8.2016 Week #3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42