Mother Earth

Mother Earth (1).jpg

I was nominated by @dejan.vuckovic to this challenge. Just letting you know that I am not a poet and this is a challenge for
me.

Mother Earth

Poetry
From my lips
Does not flow

It is slow
Slow like the brown river
Rolling through many lands
Taking bare soil
Leaving hunger behind

Slow
Like the understanding
That we can’t
Treat mother earth
So badly

Challenge rules:

Write down one poetry every day for 7 days
use the tag: #poetrychallange
nominate a one user every day

Today, I nominate @wandrnrose7

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

In the Garden

Henry- A Short Story

For a Friend

Author Reading - Nose Hair

Author Reading - Oh Tannenbaum

A typical prompt

Weird Sky

Freewriter Challenge

Rocky the Super Mom

Sad - A poem

Laughter Yoga for Seniors

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Oh God !! Yes, that is a challenge .. You did it very well congratulations

thank you!!! would you take on the challenge?

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.47$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

What a beautiful post about our Mother Earth. Thank you so much for this. I find such solitude and peace when I connect with her.

I'm NOT a poet but this was GOOD and I'm proud you got out of your comfort zone :D and NOOOOOOOO don't nominate me LOLLL

I'm trying not to post anything until my VP finally, after 3 weeks get's back to 100%...........

HAPPY new YEAR!!! :D

You can post lol Just don't vote lol. Comments are good too! Actually, lots of comments are good. Steemit has a real good Alexa rating and the more comments, the better for that. don't feel bad if you can't vote - just saying.
I actually was going to nominate you tomorrow. But if you are serious that you don't want to be nominated, let me know.

yes, very serious.........HOPING Hubby goes back to work Thursday or Friday and my tiny world reverts back a tad to some time alone to be able to think........which could be good or bad but I miss my alone time and don't need any more responsibility as of right yet......soon I hope tho......
Like would like to get on discord but with him home walking in and out every 5 minutes I wouldn't really be all there so not worth it......

Steemit has a real good Alexa rating and the more comments, the better for that

I don't even know what that means LOLLLL you can explain it to me next week LOLL :D

You are on!! Vacation from us for you - then you let us know when you are ready to play again :)

Hugs

I beg to differ with you... I think this is an excellent piece of poetry especially for somebody who is not comfortable with the genre. This piece really resonates.

It is slow
Slow like the brown river
Rolling through many lands
Taking bare soil
Leaving hunger behind

I will see what I can do for this challenge! Thank you for tagging me.

You are welcome. Like I said - no pressure from me but your write such beautiful poetry!

And thank you so much for the compliment!! makes my brain twist in new direction. sometimes, it will, and sometimes, it won't lol

Sometimes poetry comes better to people who struggle with it in the beginning... It definitely is a great exercise for your mind. I think you're doing just fine.

thank you!! And stay warm. Crazy weather. More colder cold coming to all of you on the EAst. Crazy!!

This is just fabulous, I will follow and share on other networks, in the meantime please allow me to share a related link here from one of my blogs. Happy New Sustainable Year! https://steemit.com/nature/@carlitashaw/an-invitation-to-take-part-in-the-gaia-letters-project

thank you so much! I checked out your project. What is your podcast?
And to a sustainable 2018!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65