This MOMENT- POETRY AT THE AIRPORT

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hi lovely friends!💘
A short poem from the airport that I wrote yesterday waiting for my flight. I love to be creative, to express my life through my food, pictures, beauty, words and dance. I dont like to limit myself, so today I share my poem of the moment. My baby was sleeping in my arms, he fell asleep while I was breastfeeding him, I sat in a chair next to a huge window, looking at the airplanes. Snacking on dark hazelnut chocolate and writing these words.


Capturing seconds.

Love the moment
My baby in my arms,
Breastfeeding
He sleeps near my skin

Noisy surrounding,
Airport space, nowhere
Middle
in nowhere,
A space that connect countries,
people

A old couple holding hands, remember
the journey
they
Lived

Where are you, when
Not here

Darkness
Melting in my mouth,
Sweetness of unknowing.

I was born here.
On this earth.
By my

Mother
Who left me when I was
Only a few weeks,
But she came back!
7 days later.

Times have changed.

Now we are up to the sky.
Good bye
Earth.



My baby boy who always sleep in my arms. The only place he feels completely in peace while sleeping.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for many simple and healthy vegan recipes.

While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:

  1. Sweet Pumpkin Pancakes - Vegan RECIPE - #fruitsandveggiesmonday
  2. How to find your inner purpose in life❤
  3. CHOCOLATE CUPS to die for!With roasted almond filling and peanut butter! RECIPE!
  4. Healthy Breakfast & Dessert Idea - Vegan Recipe! Millet Porridge with a warm Blueberry Jam
  5. 3 Ingredient Pancakes! Recipe! VEGAN, SUGAR & GLUTEN FREE. And how I contribute to a happier, and healthier world.
  6. MATCHA-CHOCOLATE CAKE! Recipe - Vegan - Raw
  7. HELP NEEDED! CHOCOLATE MUFFINS! Gluten free and refined sugar free
  8. WHY YOU CANT MAKE ME HAPPY, & a HOT CHOCOLATE RECIPE! Sugar Free & VEGAN
  9. Congratulations to the Winners of the #VeganBreakfastContest!!!
  10. How to create the perfect layers for a parfait!
  11. VEGAN TIPS🎆 Monday motivation on healthy living- tips and tricks for everyone!
  12. A simple Friday pizza for everyone!

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, nourishing, healthy, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Sort:  

Beautiful. I am not a mama myself but I can imagine that there is not more beautiful in life than the connection between mother and child. I can totally relate to the dark chocolate feeling in your mouth though hehe!

Haha yes that chocolate was delish! And a quiet moment with my son, is very precious! Thanks lovely Amy for your words and love!!;)

Thank you in advance for nice post @vegan.niinja

Thank you so much for your feedback!;)

awesome words ...
My baby boy who always sleep in my arms. The only place he feels completely in peace while sleeping. ♥

Thank you so much for your words;)

Awwwwwwwww, Sweetie, this is sooooooo hearttouching and beautiful 🌸💖🌸

Your poem moved me. I am also breastfeeding and I know what those safe arms mean, in which my daughter's world is located. And we also spend a lot of time at the airports :)

Oh yes that's great to hear from you darling! Thank you. So happy you also experience that wonderful feeling. My boy is quite used to airports by now haha!❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44