HELP NEEDED! CHOCOLATE MUFFINS! Gluten free and refined sugar free

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi darlings! How do you celebrate your Friday? I made a matcha cake today that I probably will share with you guys tomorrow after I have taken the pictures! But now it's about my chocolate muffins! I need some help from someone with a lot of experience with gluten free baking! I am still quite new to gluten free flours but one of my goals this year is to be a professional gluten free baker.😉

For these muffins I used:

  • flaxseeds
  • oat milk
  • coconut blossom sugar
  • buckwheat flour
  • baking powder and baking soda
  • cacao powder
  • almond flour
  • lupine flour
  • A lot of chocokate sprinkles and some chopped dates

The texture was great, exactly how muffins should be, but the taste was... not so perfect even though we ate all of them.:)

Chocolate Muffins


I like the picture I took, so even if the recipe is not worth sharing, the picture definitely is! Do you feel the spring vibes here?

My questions for the experts:

  • which kind of flours can I use for sweet treats
    (I don't use gluten free mixes from the stores because they (often) contain a lot if unhealthy or unnecessary ingredients expect for the flour.)
  • how can I combine flours in a proper way?
  • how do I get it to taste just as good as the one with normal flours?
  • All tips are welcome!

We are building a strong community here right now and I would love all of us to get involved and to help and support each other on this platform. So welcome friends to share your knowledge and make this loving community stronger!❤

Wish you all a great weekend!😙


Proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for many simple and healthy vegan recipes!

Sort:  

Lol "ate all of them" sounds like my house

Haha that is the situation most of the time here!;) We eat and eat, and eat and eat!

Not an expert either but for sweets, I would use coconut or almond flour. buckwheat has a very strong, specific flavor I love in savory dishes.

Oh yes, will take more almond flour for the next try! Thanks Amy for your tips! I also think the flaxseeds has a strong taste, I may use chia seeds instead!!

Looking forward to read about your next experiment!

Hello! Not sure if I'm a expert, but I like to answer you questions.
I tried a lot with rice-flour and tapioca flour, the ones I had were glutenfree and it always ended up well.
Hope this helps (:

Thank you a lot! Sure this helps! I need to find that tapioca flour though, have heard it is also perfect for making cheese!;) Thanks for your tips!

Yes it's really sticky, easy for asian sweets and indeed perhaps cheese (:

Thats great, will need to find it!!

They look amazing! I look forward to seeing your gluten free cooking develop, as I have recently discovered I'm gluten intolerant.

Oh, thank you! How did you find out about your gluten intolerance?

Recently saw a nutritionist, I assumed it was the case beforehand, have always felt better whenever I have excluded gluten.

Yea same here, my digestion works a lot better without a lot of gluten!!

I saw these on Instagram, so I am food stalking you, lol..............these are to die for Sweetie, I am surprised they did not taste good. I would love to help you, but unfortunately, i am not a muffin expert 🌸💖🌸

Haha you are so sweet, happy you are food stalking me, I do the same to you hehe! Yea the muffins were great actually, only the taste could be better, maybe more sugar or something, I think the buckwheat flour had them this way...

You know, I though the same thing............not enough sugar and one of the flours, although I wasn't sure which one exactly. But you are probably right, it may be the buckwheat flour. You have to try again and skip that one. Keep me posted, because I wanna make them too 🍇💛🍇

That will be a pleasure! I will for sure try them out next week again! Hopefully more successful!
Thanks Lena, enjoy your weekend!!

You are very welcome Nina and have a wonderful weekend too 😊

que maravilloso es esta idea de cocinar sin gluten es muy sano los felicito y me gusta ese post

Thanks a lot;)

Delicious!!!🤤🤤🤤

Thanks a lot my love!!

Hi dear! Am not vegan! But I found your recipe so good! It looks yummy and healthy! I like the healthy food.

So glad you have found my blog! Thank you for your sweet words, really happy to get to know you better!

these look divine!. never buy these gluten free ones u are right, im no expert but u can pretty much make anything into a flour if u have a food processor. I often use coconut flour, any nut flours theres hazelnut aswell and almonds like u used, but any nut. u can use flaxseed flour or grind flax seeds, but the taste is a little strong, u can probably use chickpea flours aswell. i think u can make chia seeds into a flour but not sure what happens to the texture.

its also good to blend alot of these different flours together

Yea will try that!!

I will try to blend chia seeds instead of flaxseeds the next time, because the flaxseeds has such a strong taste. And will add more nut flour instead on the buchwheat flour;) Thanks a lot for your tips!

Blessings @ vegan.niinja for such an excellent post! Every day grateful to see your publications

Thank you really so so much!! That means so much to me!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01