🍫CHOCOLATE CUPS to die for!💃With roasted almond filling and peanut butter! RECIPE!

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

HI lovely friends!
These chocolate cups are so simply to make and perfect to have in the fridge when you are in need for something sweet! 🍫😍

I wish I could devour some of these right now, but I'm to my grandparents place for a few days and will not be able to create something like this until next week again. But I can always dream!😉


How a vegan diet can be quite unhealthy.

If you are curious, I am now to my grandparents, and my vegan plantbased diet turns from healthy to unhealthy.
To eat bread 2 times a day (they are loving bread more than everything!), is not optional conditions for my body, and I'm already feeling my body's response to that. If you have been following me for a while you probably know that I normaly try to avoid gluten and bake everything gluten free. We eat bread sometimes, but not more than 2-3 times a month.
But now it is on the menu 2 times a day, and that makes my body feeling heavier and I get tired from it.

How does your body response to gluten after eating it a lot for a few days? Do you notice a difference?

A vegan diet is not automatically a healthy diet. It really depends on the nutrients you feed your body with, and if you eat wholefoods or a lot of processed food.

I want to leave this as a small side note, will go deeper into that an other time.

But I am happy to be here with my grandparents right now, I can manage some side effects from the food.


Taking you to a new chocolate dimension today with this recipe:

Chocolate cups filled with a rich roasted almond-cinnamon paste!

Recipe

Ingredients:

Almond paste:

  • 200 g roasted almonds (10 minutes at 200°C)
  • 1 1/2 tsp organic cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup
  • 2 tbsp plantbased milk
  • 1 tbsp virgin coconut oil

Extra layer to go nuts:

  • natural peanut butter

Chocolate:

  • 100 g vegan chocolate

Method:

  1. Almond filling: Blend until smooth, it takes a few minutes depending on food processor or blender.
  2. Chocolate: Melt the chocolate in a water bath, pour in small molds, freeze a couple of minutes and fill with some of the almond dough and 1 tsp natural peanut butter (only if you are crazy about nuts!).
  3. Cover with a thin layer of more melted chocolate. Freeze until firm.
  4. Enjoy with tea!!😋


You can also be creative and make some bliss balls or flowers or whatever with your almond filling and chocolate. Try out and see what you like more.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for many simple and healthy vegan recipes.

While you are still here, take your time to check out my other recipes and recent posts:
Healthy Breakfast & Dessert Idea - Vegan Recipe! Millet Porridge with a warm Blueberry Jam
3 Ingredient Pancakes! Recipe! VEGAN, SUGAR & GLUTEN FREE. And how I contribute to a happier, and healthier world.
MATCHA-CHOCOLATE CAKE! Recipe - Vegan - Raw
HELP NEEDED! CHOCOLATE MUFFINS! Gluten free and refined sugar free
WHY YOU CANT MAKE ME HAPPY, & a HOT CHOCOLATE RECIPE! Sugar Free & VEGAN
Congratulations to the Winners of the #VeganBreakfastContest!!!
How to create the perfect layers for a parfait!
VEGAN TIPS🎆 Monday motivation on healthy living- tips and tricks for everyone!
A simple Friday pizza for everyone!
Why vegans live a healthier life, or why not. RAINBOW BREAKFAST - How to create the next level food.

Follow, resteem, comment and upvote if you like to see more from me. I would love to see more from YOU!

Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, nourishing, healthy, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Sort:  

Those look delicious. Very professional!

Thank you for your beautiful and kind comment love! Wish you a perfect Friday!❤❤❤❤

WARNING! The comment below by @nirayma leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Ok thank you!

That looks so marvelous!! I hate coming across these yummy food posts late at night!

Haha I know that feeling! Probably that's why I always have something at home for my sweet tooth.😂😂😉But right now I can only dream about them as I am to my grandparents and can't prepare my favourite sweets!💃😄

Looks delicious following you now keep it up

Thank you so much for the support! Take care!😗

OMG Waaaaaaaant!!!😱😱😱

This looks so yummy! 😍 I totally get you! Being vegan doesn't mean you are healthy. I have some healthy days and some unhealthy ones, but as long I keep it vegan I don't have a problem with it 💕

Oh love that, yea over all a vegan diet is the healthiest one, on a long term it is just very important to get all the nutrients you need, I had 3 years in my teenies with vegan diet with less nutrients and that was a disaster. Tired all the time and gained weight.

Thanks for you lovely comment and wish you a great Friday!❤❤❤❤💃

Oh my goodness, I can taste it trough the screen!!! And I absolutely love the presentation Sweetie, everything looks fabulous 🌸💖🌸

Oh your comments always means a lot to me! Thanks for bringing a smile to me!❤❤❤Happy Friday!

Wooooww these look amazing!! 💜

WOOOOW these really look to die for! Thanks for the amazing recipe ♥

Sehr sehr gerne meine liebe Sofia! Hab einen tollen Freitag 🙌💃❤

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 23:12:49
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 379.17/400.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49