A simple Friday pizza for everyone!

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hi my friends! What about a healthy and gluten free, and so delicious pizza just in time for the weekend?

Even if my baby has been sick for the last couple of days and now also me, I have had some time and energy to make this super simple pizza. What you need is the ingredients and inspiration! So here is my recipe again for you all! It is actually the same pizza recipe as for the last one, but here is the updated one as I forgot some small hints in the last one.

Hope you enjoy.😙

Gluten free pizza with crazy toppings!

RECIPE:

Crust:

  • 100 g sorghum flour
  • 100 g buckwheat flour
  • 1/2 cup aquafaba
  • 2 virgin olive oil
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
  • (you can add 1 tsp baking powder to make the dough softer.)

Method:

  1. Combine the dry ingredients in a large bowl and mix well.
  2. Add the aquafaba and knead the dough for 1-2 minutes.
  3. Let the dough set for 5 minutes.
  4. Press out the dough on a perchment paper for the pizza base. Be sure the pizza base is not to thick. Rather a thin big pizza than a small one.

Tomato Sauce:

  • 1/2 cup tomato sauce (mixed tomatoes with a little salt & pepper)
  • 1-2 pressed garlic
  • Spices of choice

Method:

  1. Combine the ingredients for the sauce in a bowl and mix well.
  2. Spread it over the pizza base with a spoon.

Vegan Cream Cheese:

  • 1/2 cup chickpeas (add more chickpeas if you like your cream cheese to get thicker)
  • 1/2 cup aquafaba
  • 1 tsp tahini (sesame butter)
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 2 tbsp sunflower seeds
  • 1 piece of ginger
  • a splash of apple vinegar
  • 3 tbsp virgin olive oil (more when needed)
  • sea salt & pepper to taste
  • Optional: turmeric to taste

Method:

  1. Blend all the ingredients in a blender for some minutes until very smooth. If you want the cream cheese smoother, add more olive oil. If you want you can add some turmeric powder as well.

Toppings:

  • onions
  • muchrooms
  • cocktail tomatoes
  • olives
  • roasted chickpeas (simple pan fry 1/2 cup chickpeas in some virgin coconut oil, add 1 pressed garlic, some curry spices, salt and pepper, roast for 5-10 minutes)
  • arugula or/and basil
  • avocado
  • Optional: virgin olive and pepper

Method:

  1. Preheart the oven to 200°C.
  2. Top the pizza with garlic, muchrooms, olives and tomatoes.
  3. Bake the pizza for 20-25 minutes.
  4. Top the pizza with all the toppings and the cream cheese. I added some coarse ground pepper and virgin olive oil to my pizza too.
  5. Enjoy warm!

The real Friday pizza is the healthiest you can make😉


Enjoy your Friday and weekend dear friends!
Love you all!

Also remember to join my #veganbreakfastcontest ! A fun contest with great prices! I would love to see your entry! All about the contest under my latest post!💕

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Love, Niina

Ps. Check out my instagram and blog for more

Sort:  

Looks amazing, a lot of work! Enjoy

Thank you so much;)

Another healthy and delicious recipe! Thank you for sharing!

Always a great pleasure my dear! Thank you for stopping by and leaving such a sweet compliment! 💕

the food was very tasty

Yeaa! Thank you;)

looks amazing!!!

Oh it really was! Hope you will give it a try!🍕👌😄

Beautiful, yummy and healthy. Pinning this one too 🌿💚🌿

Thank you a lot Lena!!;)

Always a pleasure Nina 🌸💖🌸

Looks amazing!

It really was, thanks hun;)

My pleasure!

Lovely lovely lovely! I would gobble this up happily and my belly would thank you! Nice to see a healthy pizza recipe :-)

P.s. I wish you and your baby a speedy recovery!

Thank you so much, we are all good and healthy again, luckely!

Ohh I was secretly kinda hoping the recipe for this delicious pizza I saw on insta comes to steemit and it did yayy!! :D Your creativity is on point!! :D

Haha that's great Nina! Thank you so much for your appreciation and sweet words! Wish you a great evening and hope you find some time to try out my recipe !💕💕💕

Looks delicious. I just made us a vegan pizza tonight for dinner. I love a pizza with so many veggies that you need a fork to eat what has fallen off your pie when you finish eating your pie. Thanks for sharing ✌️

Haha yea that is the best way to eat a pizza!;)

I only eat vegetable pizzas from pizza stores here. I would love to try making this but the ingredients are not easily available and I have no oven lol!

Yea without a oven it can be difficult;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75