Stock Reply

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Sell.jpg

I kept an eye on our stock, I thought we'd hit a new high
It was my love you withdrew, all demand and no supply
You underwrote me, it's true:
"investments may lose value"
You brokered my heart when you said sell. Now I say buy bye.


This poem/art was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

Other limericks I've written and illustrated:
Life's Waves
Walk Further
Money We'll Never Spend
Burritos of New Orleans
Geo-Man
Dental Floss!
Heart on the Edge
Sleeping Tigers
Rubberband Heaven
The Church of Man
A Bird With Glass Feathers
The Starfish & The Sponge
Regret
Yin & Yang
Golf in the Fog
Patterns in the Bottom
On the High Dive
Go Fish

Written and illustrated by ©Paul Petersen 2018, all rights reserved.
Let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64