Burritos of New Orleans

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

burritoLimerick2.jpg
The funny burritos of New Orleans
are made with runny refried beans.
But a funnel's provided
for those who've decided
they don't want splats on their shirts or bluejeans.


My brother wanted to go out and get a burrito late one night after some partying. We were both so tired, I told him if he did get one, he'd have to put a nipple on it and take it to bed with him. That gave me the idea for this poem, which originally had a baby bottle-type nipple on it. But then I thought that it would be too hard to suck refried beans through, and a funnel would be a little more believable. Maybe I'm still a little too sleepy to even know what's believable!

Other limericks I've written and illustrated:
Geo-Man
Dental Floss!
Heart on the Edge
Sleeping Tigers
Rubberband Heaven
The Church of Man
A Bird With Glass Feathers
The Starfish & The Sponge
Regret
Yin & Yang
Golf in the Fog
Patterns in the Bottom
On the High Dive
Go Fish
Written and illustrated by ©Paul Petersen, all rights reserved.

Let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65