Walk Further

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

WalkFurther.jpg

If you walk a mile in my shoes
it’s not far enough to accuse
my road is longer
my case gets stronger
for my shortcomings to excuse


This art and poem were previously posted by me on Twitter as @spherical_art, and on Instagram with the user name @sphericalart.

Other limericks I've written and illustrated:
Money We'll Never Spend
Burritos of New Orleans
Geo-Man
Dental Floss!
Heart on the Edge
Sleeping Tigers
Rubberband Heaven
The Church of Man
A Bird With Glass Feathers
The Starfish & The Sponge
Regret
Yin & Yang
Golf in the Fog
Patterns in the Bottom
On the High Dive
Go Fish

Written and illustrated by ©Paul Petersen, all rights reserved.
Let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65