Dental Floss!

in #poetry7 years ago

Floss.jpg**

Not busy at work, I was growing moss.
Then an idea, play with dental floss!
I wrapped and stacked it,
flapped it and packed it,
. . . until it was unraveled by my boss.


My method is to find, or stumble upon, a scene in geometric 3D spheres that I tweak and light. Then I make up a little story, if I can, to go with it. After creating this linear snowflake design, I thought it looked like it was made of dental floss! Then I thought it would be neat to unravel it a little at the bottom, and make up a little rhyme to go with it.

This was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

Other limericks I've written and illustrated:
Heart on the Edge
Sleeping Tigers
Rubberband Heaven
The Church of Man
A Bird With Glass Feathers
The Starfish & The Sponge
Regret
Yin & Yang
Golf in the Fog
Patterns in the Bottom
On the High Dive
Go Fish

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

This artwork looks like a great design!

Very cool creation and limerick to accompany it.

Thanks Woody! You're the king of fractals so that means a lot!;-)

Thank you Tone for that short sweet comment! I'm following to see more of your craft ideas.

You are very welcome and thank you for the follow! Cheers!

Cool stuff Paul!
Reminds me of a Frank Zappa song, it's called Montana!
"I'm moving to Montana to raise me up a crop of Dental Floss"
"...Just me and my pigmy pony over by the dental floss bush"
Thanks for the memory!
I'll have to look on YouTube for it! You might even know it.?

Never heard it, but I'll look for it Craig! I remember the "Weasels" album from my college days.

I love that album, Weasels Ripped My Flesh, haha!


You might like this then.

Movin' to Montana soon,
Gonna be a dental floss tycoon!

Thanks for telling me about that song! He even rhymed it with "boss."

Glad you enjoyed it my friend! I have been a Zappa fan for many many years! Only got to see him once before he died. His son Dweezil has done tours that play Frank's music, but is an accomplished artist in his own right.

Do you know if he did all of the lead guitar riffs on his songs?

Frank did all lead guitar and composing work as well as being a conductor like in a symphony, his band members were all the very top musicians in their instrument. It was a well-oiled machine!
Dweezil not only learned from his father but many other musicians including Eddie Van Halen. In the 70s, Frank had singers lining up to work for him, one of the most famous is Tina Turner!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65