Rubberband Heaven

in #poetry7 years ago

When rubber bands break where do their spirits go?
You may doubt such things go to heaven, although,
they hold things so nice,
they've earned paradise!
But a rubber afterlife’s a stretch, I know.


My method is to find, or stumble upon, a scene in geometric 3D spheres that I tweak and light. Then I make up a little story, if I can, to go with it. What inspired me with this scene, is how the loops that make up this mandala look like rubberbands! I thought it might be a heavenly choir of rubberbands in the hereafter. But how could they get there?

This art was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

Other limericks I wrote and illustrated:
The Church of Man
A Bird With Glass Feathers
The Starfish & The Sponge
Regret
Yin & Yang
Golf in the Fog
Patterns in the Bottom
On the High Dive
Go Fish

Let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64