Sleeping Tigers!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Tiger.jpg

"Let sleeping dogs lie" - that goes for tigers, too
Don't try to wake them up, with a shake or two
Tigers in a heap?
Best to let them sleep!
Tigers wake up hungry - and you're good to chew


My method is to find, or stumble upon, a scene in geometric 3D spheres that I tweak and light. Then I make up a little story, if I can, to go with it. In this scene from inside a 3D sphere, I used a stencil to slice up the interior. The resulting stripes took on the face of a tiger when I adjusted the lens distortion. I didn't have to draw it. I didn't even know what to expect! That's the fun of discovery. Once I decided it was a sleeping tiger, I added the orange color, and wrote this little rhyme. It's the type of Mother Goose rhyme that my mom used to read to me in her dramatic voice at bedtime.

This was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

Other limericks I have written and illustrated:
Rubberband Heaven
The Church of Man
A Bird With Glass Feathers
The Starfish & The Sponge
Regret
Yin & Yang
Golf in the Fog
Patterns in the Bottom
On the High Dive
Go Fish

Let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65