Geo-Man

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

3-30-17-1d.jpg

I'm consumed by ge-ge-geometry.
It's everywhere I look - everything I see.
In the mirror, in the sky,
in my coffee, in my pi.
Can't swallow - it's triangulating me!


This art was previously posted by me on Twitter as @spherical_art, and on Instagram with the user name @sphericalart.

Other limericks I've written and illustrated:
Dental Floss!
Heart on the Edge
Sleeping Tigers
Rubberband Heaven
The Church of Man
A Bird With Glass Feathers
The Starfish & The Sponge
Regret
Yin & Yang
Golf in the Fog
Patterns in the Bottom
On the High Dive
Go Fish

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

dam bro! thats awesome xd and fun

Thank you! When I had the idea for this, I thought the man would look cool. But afterwards I think he looks afflicted and uncomfortable.

I used to hate my geometry classes in school. Years later it's all I want to think about.

I loved geometry class but hated algebra, I'm too visual to comprehend unknown x's and y's, but I "get" angles and circles. Sorry about your dog Tinka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64