The Church of Man

in #poetry7 years ago

3.jpg

I worship nearby at the Church of Man
I try to do good whenever I can
We are respectable
Our rules are flexible
We offer all a stock ownership plan


My method is to find, or stumble upon, a scene in geometric 3D spheres that I tweak and light. Then I make up a little story, if I can, to go with it. What inspired me with this scene, is how the gap or black space at the bottom looked like a preacher. And the shape at the top looked like a mixture of Man and Cross symbols. So that got me thinking that this scene might be a church. The Church of Man.

This art was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

Other limericks I wrote and illustrated:
A Bird With Glass Feathers
The Starfish & The Sponge
Regret
Yin & Yang
Golf in the Fog
Patterns in the Bottom
On the High Dive
Go Fish

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Interesting pattern and your thoughts on what you see. It's probably my favourite point in the whole fractal creation process, that ability that humans have to perceive different things from patterns.

You're right! Did you ever stare at wallpaper or a textured ceiling and see something the way people do when they look at clouds? I guess some people have to consciously turn on that way of thinking, in order to find something in a cloud formation. I think I have that switch turned on all the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64