"Regret" limerick, written & illustrated by me.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

26sm.jpg
For those who need to translate:

I want what's behind the curtain
but I fear it won't be certain
I hate to choose
and then to lose
Those drapes have a way of hurtin'


This art was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links to my accounts:
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spherical_art
Instagram: http://instagram.com/sphericalart

Previous limericks with original art:
Yin & Yang
Golf in the Fog
Patterns in the Bottom
On the High Dive
Go Fish

Let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Thanks, haedre! I like the comic you are doing about humans in an AI world. Very ambitious and creative endeavor!

oh thanks for the nice reply! Until now I only half succeed implanting this A.I. concepts in the "Techno-Templar", I mean, writting a good story isn't easy. But in the next books it'll be much more elaborated.

Thanks for using #artzone tag! Artzone can give just one upvote per day!

A healthy exceptance (you can't always get what you want) in my life has evolved from the concept that we are where we are at any point in our life from all of those binary decisions we made along the way. 😎

No doubt you are right. I wanted this poem to speak from the place of regret, which is where I end up frequently, despite intellectually knowing better! Thanks for your reply.

So beautiful! Love the light in it

I LOVE it!!! Instantly followed you dear @sphericalart!
Your art and words are stunning!
I am really grateful I found you! :)

Best wishes and much love and light! <3

Thank you endorphoenix! I glad we found each other! Your comment is so encouraging. I've been doing art for a long time, but writing just for the past year. I like to use the rhyming "limerick" poem format, as well as the haiku format, because the tight structure forces me not to ramble, but to get to the point.

I just read you post about exploring your consciousness (and why you have your name). I loved the progression and the many affirmations you included. I look forward to interacting and conversing with you!

Dear @sphericalart :)
What a wonderful comment! Thank you from all my heart! I am also very, very happy we found each other!
And I am so glad my comment encourages you to keep on doing your wonderful work!
Wow, thank you so much for explaining me what kind of format you use and why! I really love why you chose it and the way you express yourself through it! :)
You're so talented! <3

Aaaaw, thank you very, very much for your lovely feedback on my post about exploring my consciousness and your praise! It means a LOT to me! Especially your wonderful words on how you're happy to interact and have conversation with me! :) :) :)

I am also really looking forward to know, read, see more about you and to interact with you! You're a wonderful person! :)

Many blessings and a great day!

Yes, I feel you are a kindred spirit! I appreciate your warm and enthusiastic replies to my posts today. Enjoy this weekend!

Aaaw, thank you so much! This is so lovely!! :) :)
And I really appreciate your warm-hearted and amazing replies! :)
Very nice to have you here, you're really enriching :)
What an amazing soul you are!
Enjoy your weekend, too! Sending you positive vibes and much sunlight! :)

Lovely. Resteemed this so my followers could enjoy it also.

Thank you woodywood! I've been enjoying and upvoting your fractal art as well. Your skill with fractals shows through in your posts.
I found a tag called #dailylimerick, where I will try to post one of these each day. Thanks so much for your reply!

Good to see you here, I have been following your art on twitter for a couple of years. Twitter is one of my least visited profiles now!

Thanks Craig, and thanks for following me on Twitter as well! I started posting there exactly 2 years ago. I've been here less than a month. I've also been on Instagram for a year. I think I like this space so far the most, because I can write with no limit, and curators are motivated to respond. i look forward to sharing more of my background efforts and processes here.

I like your page! You have some amazing visuals, plus you resteem other artists, and also feature some tutorials. I look forward to have more back and forth with you here.

You might also like to post on Sola website Paul, it's very much like Instagram, but with the added benefit of being monetized similar to Steemit.
Use my link and I will be credited with your sign-up if you choose.

Getting paid to share your thoughts or art? I am, so can you!
https://sola.ai/craig_bak

You can do the same with your followers here and on other platforms too.

Thanks for that info! I will read their whitepaper, and use your link if I join. It looks interesting!

A question: do you post the same content to both Sola and Steemit?

Yes a lot of it anyway, you can copy the link from your post on Steemit and then just paste it into the Sola editor. Or just upload it from your storage to Sola. Works both ways.

Thanks for getting back to me!

No problem - that's what makes this place better.

Cheers Paul, you are right, this is the platform that has the best of all the others! I look forward to your future posts. I appreciate your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64