Ransom Note Poetry > "My Fingers are Soaking"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

myfingersaresoaking_robyneggs_ransompoem1.jpg

This is the first in an original series of poetry I am crafting, after the style of the ransom note.

Dimensions: 2322 × 2380.
8" x 10" glued newspaper cutout letters on lined paper.
Available for purchase in the Peerhub marketplace here.

"My Fingers are Soaking"

My fingers are soaking
In my slippery blood
As death I am provoking
Lying here in the mud
My mind is falling
Through no real thought
While my being is crawling
Into a hole to rot

Enjoy!

-



*This block is the sole property of Robyn Eggs. Not for reproduction or re-publication. Please re-steem and share with your friends and neighbors. All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2017.



**If you wish to purchase the rights to "My Fingers are Soaking," you will transfer 50 STEEM or 50 SBD, as payment, to the Steemit user account @robyneggs. Taking credit for "My Fingers are Soaking" as your own, or using it without permission, results in criminal charges against you for copyright infringement. Once the correct payment is transferred to the @robyneggs Steemit user account, "My Fingers are Soaking" becomes the sole property of the user who made the transaction, and who shall retain all rights thereafter.



Other posts by Robyn Eggs (still active)

Collaborative Art Journey No. 24
Rose Garden June 2017
One Human Basket
ColorChallenge Infra”red” Monday
Archived Posts
PDC3K Week 4 Roll
Coinbase Email - BTC suspension
Winner Announcement Week 3 PDC3K
Henry Hagg Lake
Drunken Saga > Ch 2
Recent wildlife refuge photos
Drunken Saga Poems > Ch 1
Ode Aftermath
Ode Challenge 2 Entry
First Collage Art

Archived Posts



Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

I really like the disturbing aesthetic and subject matter.

I like this! Really cool imagery and the words are captivating! (upvoted)

This poem is really good. And artistic too! This is a serious talent here. :)

That is a wonderful poem! I just started an account that is meant to promote steemit poets! If you are interested, just let me know! I'm not asking for a follow,

Thank you! Tell me what you are all about! :-)

Well, I am new to steemit, but my main goal is to help people who post poetry. With the permission of the author, I will post a poem written by them. If the post makes around 25¢, I will give the original author a chunk of the SBD that I earn from that post. Also, if this account grows larger, I will go back and send the author some SBD as a thank you for helping me grow!

Ummmm how did that get 10 upvotes?😂

Great dark poetry!
Thanks for sharing :)

Steem-on! You too @jcsteem! :D

Hey, I mentioned this account posting poetry earlier, but I am sending this whole thing over to @superbuckles so, if you want your poem posted again, he is the one to talk to!

interesting. posted again? what do you mean?

It is a sad poem, yet entertaining to read. I enjoyed it. I suppose it translates your state of mind.

This makes me want to call 911, I think you captured so completely what you set out to convey @robyneggs Rarely do some of us stop to think what victims may go through which may or may not lead to a horrible end. It is so easy to keep life pretty, but the reality is it's not always that way. And there are many times it may appear that all around us is well and good, but the longer we live the more we come to understand that life may not always be what it seems.

I like it! It's very different from the type of poetry I write, but I think that's why I like it so much. I don't really even know if what I do is technically poetry, but it rhymes and expresses what I want to say. Hopefully your not being held ransom. :)

Congratulations @robyneggs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43