Poetry Dice Challenge #7 + Winners [OFFICIAL]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your patience!

I had a great idea for the poetry challenge! This slightly cracked, wooden bowl almost lost its purpose until I realized today that it is perfect for capturing the dice! :-O Otherwise I have been super busy with life crashing down around me as I make a transition. So, again, thank you for your patience and support. I was hoping more people would want to help judge, too. :-/ Do you think we can gain more interest for the contest?

I'm hoping we can get some more people on board to make it more exciting, fun and diverse. :-) At the same time, though, I don't know if I can commit to a weekly schedule...I'm cab driving, job hunting, and might start full-time somewhere any minute...maybe I should make it a bi-weekly contest? That will give more people a chance to submit, too. submit to me, lol...

Imgur

Only 4 people accepted the challenge?

I only found three poems linked back to, and only two showed up when I searched "poetrydice6". If I missed your entry (besides yours @writingamigo - lol - I see yours in the comments, very nice) please let me know so I can get you that honorable mention. I'm adding the rule that you must link your post back to this one in the comments - that way I can guarantee not to lose your valuable and interesting contribution. :D

Imgur

Rules:

  1. You must reference the image, in any form, shown on the face of the die
  2. One image/die face must be referenced per line of poetry, so only 9 lines
  3. Images can be referenced in any order, leave none out
  4. Label your post with #poetrydice, so I can find it. Also, add a link in the comments below
  5. You can submit 3 entries or less
  6. Winner will be announced next Thursday (in two weeks)(now a bi-weekly contest)
  7. Deadline is Thursday before I post. Pacific Coast, UTC -8
  8. Winner will be awarded 25 STEEM, 10 & 5 STEEM for 2nd & 3rd place
  9. Want to co-judge or guest judge? Please message me in steemit.chat/direct/robyn.eggs
  10. The images can be interpreted loosely and will not count against you

Imgur

Sample Poem by moi

A single arrow, shot from a bow
Could fly in any direction
But the skyscraper, looming below
Is like a book, and has many sections
And I know how to rob it of its pyramid-like treasures
The lock on its door is digitally encrypted
The dice have been rolling to unlock it
So, with the luck of a shooting star, I am gifted
And now I will jump down, with my 'shute and cane, and claim it
#poetrydice


Winner of Poetry Dice 6 - @lightsplasher

From out of the Darkness comes Light

2nd Place - @hopehuggs

The Christmas Cactus

3rd Place - @jyezie

The Invisible Man

Honorable Mention - @writingamigo

Flower in the mud
makes me wonder:
Was it aliens, who built the temples...
or simply human hands.
Those perfect angles -
magical touch.
Clock is ticking,
Fruitful thoughts.
Tower won't build itself.


Former Challenges

Poetry Dice 6
Poetry Dice 5
Poetry Dice 4
Poetry Dice 3
Poetry Dice 2
Poetry Dice 1


Follow @robyneggs for more creative content!

authorpic_njbce5f.jpg

robyneggsLOGOsm25071b64.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent post @robyneggs lady,
Congratulations to the winners, @ lightsplasher, @hopehuggs, @ jyezie, @ writingamigo.
Keep your successes going
I appreciate your valuable time in visiting, commenting and supporting my work. thank you very much

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I've still got to enter this.

Maybe this time, since I'm running my own poetry contest this week anyway!

get your poetry juices flowing.... :-)

I'll fire up the juicer!

Hello @robyneggs
Sorry I didn't come through with the judging thing this week, it has been a bit crazy in my world too.
The dice challenge is awesome - Keep the dice rolling.

Thanks for being understanding and considerate!!! XOXOXO NO worries!!! :-) Happy Holidays! <3

Wow! Thank you so much for the win! This is the first time I've won a poetry contest. It really made my day and made me happy! I appreciate all the effort you have done to do this contest - it really nice to have something to write about. :)

I believe this to be my best entry yet thus far. Hopefully it can fair well with the tough competition in here. https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@verbal-d/poetry-dice-challenge-7-entry-reality-crisis-original-poem

Thanks for the 2nd place. Yay love this competition. Is Thurs 29th DEC deadline? I don't want to have missed out. Merry Christmas. xx

Yes, this coming Thursday Dec 29th is the deadline :-)

Merry Christmas! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40