Poetry Dice Challenge 3 + [OFFICIAL] Winner of challenge 2!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Dear Folks,

Took the day off yesterday to visit family in the fog.

Seriously it was thick as pea soup! :-O So thank you, for allowing me a little extra time to post the winner and announce this week's challenge. Happy Veteran's Day! Also, my friend helped me co-judge this week's entries, and boy are they amazing! We have decided to award a second and third place!

Announcing.....drum roll, please!

The Winner of Poetry Dice Challenge #2 is @dgiors

for The Steemit Paradox!! :-) CONGRATS!! Your poem rang so very true to us both! :-) Thank you for your coincidentally pro-steemit poem! :-) 25 STEEM headed your way!

Second Place goes to @girlbeforemirror

for Menacing Thespian, we loved your incredible graphic and illustrations! :-) Thanks for your entry! You rock! :-) 10 STEEM headed your way!

Third Place goes to @heroic15397

for Life is Magic, what a great entry, we enjoyed the tune! :-) 5 STEEM headed your way! Cheers!

Honorable Mentions to all who participated!

The Game we will Never Win
Untitled Entry 1 by @nebcat
Untitled Entry 1 by @thelord
The Wise Scarab's Thoughts
Augur
Wish of a Homeless

Special Thanks to you!

You are all amazing and talented and I hope to see you for this week's challenge, once again! :-) Cheers and best of luck!

Please see Poetry Dice 2 for Rules

Imgur


@robyneggs

Imgur

Sort:  

Hey @robyneggs. I'm not sure if I am supposed to post my link here to my entry like I do with the open mic night challenge, but here is my entry for Poetry Dice Challenge # 3

Thank you very much again

https://steemit.com/poetry/@verbal-d/poetry-dice-challenge-3-labyrinth-of-souls-original-poem

It is ok if you do or don't - it just needs to be tagged with #poetrydice3 so I can find it :D

I definitely tagged it with poetrydice3 thank you!

I've been doing these dice thing in sequence including one I'm working on.
Just wanted to check do you expect follow the sequence left to right or right to left or any order is fine?

It must be in order from left to right ...

Thanks for confirmation. I thought it makes sense to make the judging easier not that it's an easy task. :-)

Yay. Thanks. I love this challenge. Resteemed!

Here is my entry for this week. I will try to do a second one. I set myself the task of producing something fun and happy for the second one.
Everything seems to come out dark. It's amazing what your mind spills out when you use art as therapy.
So here is my recent ode to sufferance.
https://steemit.com/art/@girlbeforemirror/midnight-maladies-a-tale-of-silent-sufferance
The next one will be rainbows and lollypops, I hope.

Imgur

Thank you for your well-thought out poem @ace108! <3 :-) XO Cheers!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks so much @robyneggs . I'm honored by your selection. Appreciate all you do to run this contest. Keep on Steeming.

And me and my friend congratulate you! Thank you for your thoughtful entry to last week's challenge! :-) Cheers @dgiors! :-)

Missed the first two but third time's a charm. I absolutely love this idea. How creative. Thanks for being a community leader in another awesome challenge. Time to get writing :) Looking forward to everyone's entries. Easy upvote!

I hope to see an entry from you @verbal-d! that would be great! :-) XO Cheers!

You definitely shall! I'm excited, thanks again

Great winners, my personal favourite from the competition was the Homeless poem, but I don't think you saw my second entry? https://steemit.com/poetry/@hopehuggs/poetry-dice-challenge-2-the-friendly-beetle-named-fred

Looking forward to entering this weeks competition and thank you for this competition, it makes poetry even more fun.

I did see your second entry :D XOXO Keep at it - you are doing great!! :-) It is very difficult to choose with all the amazing entries! :D

Thank you @robyneggs, and thank you for hosting this challenge. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34