Poetry Dice #6: From out of the Darkness comes Light

in #poetry8 years ago

Flowers grow from mud unseen,
I question all as I walk in a dream.
The mask of eternity frightens me.
My hand reaches towards the darkness.
Left from center right from light -
I cast away my fears as I drop into the night
That which you hate it seems is thrown way for all time,
only to be born again in the womb like an apple pulled from the mist.
Castles melt away at each big bang as universe after universe unfolds.


Thanks for reading!
This is a content entry for @robyneggs Poetry Dice #6
Image credit: Thanks to @thecryptofiend who generously shared images of the Bamburgh Castle at Sunset

Sort:  

Beautiful poetry my friend @lightsplasher congratulations, what good comes in jar boy, is a saying of my payments. thanks for sharing
I appreciate your valuable time in visiting and supporting my work.

Thank you my friend @jlufer I appreciate your comment! Your support means much to me too! :)

interesting concept but it is awfully short.

Thanks! The contest is to write 9 lines to match the dice. Perhaps sometime I'll endeavour to write something like "The Rime of the Ancient Mariner" but Steemit doesn't seem to pay by the word. lol. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42