Poetry Dice Challenge #6: The Christmas CactussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago

Looking at the dice, this little ditty formed fast and furious...

The Christmas Cactus is fading really fast -
I have no answers to the questions asked.
The children are wearing masks of tears
As my lack of knowledge about plants rears!
Green fingers? Oh ha ha life jeers.
I really wish my fingers were magic
As time goes on it is getting tragic...
All the flowers have fallen off like ripe fruit
Downward bound like a top of a tower dispute.

-----------------------------------

What do @robyneggs dice inspire you to write?

Now enter by following rules on this post

-----------------------------------

Like my stuff? I have more...

Upvote, ReSteem &
bluebutton

bluebutton
Sort:  

Most excellent! I love the way dice are so inspiring :D XOXO Cheers and great picture of the cactus of Christmas! :D

One of my favourite songs from one my favourite singers. xx

I really enjoyed this interpretive take on the dice. Very sweet and innocent poetry, however I did enjoy that last line picturing the free fall of a warrior who had lost a battle atop a skyscraper lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34