Poetry Dice Challenge #4 [ORIGINAL CONTEST] + Winners!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Thank you to everyone who entered last week's contest!

This is a special poetry contest involving images on dice! :-O If you are needing inspiration, look no further...! I pull these little guys out when I need something to jump-start my writer's creativity. These dice have made my life better in so many ways and I am glad to share them with you now. :-) Cheers and best of luck in this week's new dice roll contest!! Here is Poetry Contest 3, Poetry Contest 2 and Poetry Contest 1 for those who are interested.

The Rules are as follows and remain unchanged:

  1. You must reference the image, in any form, shown on the face of the dice.
  2. One image must be referenced per line of poetry.
  3. Images must be referenced in order from Left to Right, leaving none out.
  4. Label your post with #poetrydice4, so I can find your entry.
  5. You can submit 3 entries or less.
  6. Winner will be announced this following Thursday.
  7. Winner will be awarded 25 STEEM. 2nd Place is 10 STEEM and 3rd is 5 STEEM.
  8. Honorable mentions receive 1 STEEM each.
  9. Want to co-judge or guest judge, please message me in steemit.chat/direct/robyn.eggs
  10. The images can be interpreted loosely and will not count against you

And now for the poem I made, as an example :-)

Imgur

Trees rustle the grouse
It's a gambling kind of night
Inside my little house
Apples don't fall far from the tree
Says someone addressing my magical skills
Little do they know, lightning did hit me
But I lived - the herder of the sheep
It is nothing but flowers and jubilee
For this talented and blessed little peep...

yeah, I just wrote that - see what the dice can do? (it's good)


So, without further ado...

Winner of Poetry Dice #3 is @girlbeforemirror!


Your entry: Midnight Maladies, A tale of silent sufferance really stirred me...it runs seamlessly through my head. Excellent use of vocab, imagery and design! You nailed it on the first try! And your art is amazing, as always! So glad you are as inspired by the dice as much as I am. Congratulations!! :-) (I have been contemplating hosting an art contest using the dice - what is your opinion on that?)


Runner-up for 2nd Place is @hopehuggs!!


Great work - this is the cutest and most warming poem thus far! Thank you for your positive contributions to the Steemit platform! :-) Your entry: The Rainbow Bee is quaint and precious. Congratulations! Keep up the good work! :-)


3rd Place goes to @dgiors


Your entry: Conspiracy Theory demands attention. Great flow and art as well! You continue to do amazing work, thank you so much for being you!! :D Cheers and best of luck should you choose to enter into this week's challenge.


Honorable Mentions:

@jyezie Once upon a time there were a bubble
@herioc15397 Where is Home?
Wonderful entries each!! It was a tough judge this week - best of luck to you all for this week! :-) XO Cheers!

Imgur


Again, if you would like to guest or co-judge, please let me know in steemit.chat/direct/robyn.eggs

This post is powering up 100% (still not enough for steemboost...) ;-)


Follow @robyneggs for more creative content to come

Adubi_Imagery (2016) @nabiscojones

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

Thanks for the honorable mention @robyneggs! :-) XO

All wonderful entries! Especially The Rainbow Bee by @hopehuggs which I particularly enjoyed reading!

Welcome @heroic15397! :D Thanks again for entering! :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

This is very cool. Let the dice decide- I love it!

Very nice. And congrats to the winners in this week's challenge.

Imgur

Hope to see you enter this week's challenge! :D XO Cheers @blancobasura! :D

Just an FYI...winner of poetry dice 3 is @girlbeforemirror. :P Forgot to change it again

Wow! Really? Thank you.
I didn'texpect anything from that gloomy post. Thank you.

I absolutely love this challenge.
Congratulations on a great initiative x

It is a great poem.

Bubble Bee is a lovely poem, well done. Mine was a pity party hosted for one. But I am honoured that some people saw value in it.

The last thing I expected from steemit was a passion for a poetry contest.

On the topic of contests, Does anyone know if the Slam will be running again?

It looks like @prufarchy hasn't posted since announcing winners of last poetry slam. They said they were going to Steemfest and then nothing. It's very strange. I am trying to come up with an interesting poetry related challenge, but nothing come to mind yet!

I got to be good for somethin, right? lol

Thanks so much for 2nd place, I'm glad you liked it and that you don't just go with upvotes. I liked my little bee poem and the very childlike drawing I created on Paint! Will write down what's on the dice and let my mind cogitate on them and come up with a good entry or two for the next challenge.

Let's all make this challenge awesome.

Little do they know, lightning did hit me

:-)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.20 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks so much for running this contest and for the award. I'm deeply honored.

Congrats to all the winners this past week. Looking forward to every week of this challenge. Best of luck to everyone's entries. I saw your dice and just felt compelled to write my poem now. Here is my entry for this week # 4, thanks again @robyneggs for your creativity and community leadership

https://steemit.com/poetry/@verbal-d/poetry-dice-challenge-4-grandpa-donald-original-poem

That's very kind of you, perfection, excellence, tomato, potato :) I really appreciate these nice photo replies as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58