Poetry Dice Challenge #2 (OFFICIAL) Contest + winner!

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

(Yes, there are actually nine dice; I had lost one earlier but I found it.)

This is a challenge for all you poets out there who would like to use images! :-)

Last week's winner, is, in fact: @ace108 for their poem Stepping Out (as decided by guest judge @maria and myself, @robyneggs) If you would like to guest judge next challenge please message me here: steemit.chat/direct/@robyn.eggs

Congratulations @ace108!!! :-D

YOU could be the next winner of 25 STEEM! :-O

Shout out to the other contestants:

@girlbeforemirror - Cognitions and Constraints
@mada - Retirement Planning on Starving Artist Income, and
@lightsplasher - A Steem Poem

First rule of poetry dice club

  1. You must reference the image, in any form, shown on the face of the dice.
  2. One image must be referenced per line of poetry.
  3. Images must be referenced in order from Left to Right, leaving none out.
  4. Label your post with #poetrydice2, so I can find your entry.
  5. You can submit 3 entries or less.
  6. Winner will be announced this following Thursday.
  7. Winner will be awarded 25 STEEM. (Award increases as interest grows)
  8. Want to co-judge or guest judge, please message me in steemit.chat/direct/robyn.eggs
  9. The images can be interpreted loosely and will not count against you

Poem by me for example use

Poetry Dice Challenge 2 - Example by moi, Entry 1
The beetle crawls
The sheep sleeps
The fountain spews
And the smiley face bleeps
The mask is aware
There's an eye in the air
But the spell has been cast
There's nothing left to say
It's off to the theater, at last!
#poetrydice2


Thank you for participating in this week's challenge!


Follow @robyneggs for more JUICE!

NebCat Photography

by @nebcat

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

Thanks. I missed this. Somehow, I click Follow before but think something went wrong. Make sure to follow for sure now. :-) Hope I am not late for this. I think I just came out with a poem for this.

By the way, when is the deadline?

Thursday at midnight PST - Good luck! :D

Hi! It's an amazing idea!

It's a bit confusing: should we use the tag(s) #poetrydice1, #poetrydice2 or both when submitting for the Poetry Dice Challenge 2?

That's what I thought, but I didn't took any chance. ;-)

Maybe you should just do #poetrydice so it is easier

More play dates over here in your world! Loving it!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76