Poetry Dice Challenge #7 - I Took An Arrow To The Knee

in #poetry8 years ago

Sorry @robyneggs. I think I missed the original post!

When I saw the dice it immediately reminded me of one of my favourite games, Skyrim and this is what followed

Lit by a shooting star

Darkness pushed back in all directions

I was searching for the book of truths

High in the skyscraper mountains

Hidden in a pyramid of lies

The padlock was rigged

I took an arrow to the knee

That's the way the dice roll

Head high now, I walk with a cane

Sort:  

I played Skyrim so much my dreams were mad with it!!

I am not a massive gamer but did enjoy it. Not so much time when a mummy!

Mad skillz!!!!! :D I really like this poem of yours! :-)

Thanks! Its your dice, they should take all the credit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12