The invisible man

in #poetry8 years ago


             A grassy beard
     Leaning on his crutch
   The invisible man is again there
           Hand begging.

     "Loser", they think!

      His eyes emptied of magic
   look at people and time pass by
       until the hunger is calling.

   Today too, he lost the chess game.

@jyezie
For that man invisible to other but visible to me, I hope I do remind him that for him we are not invisible too.
Poetry dice challenge 6


image
jyezie

Sort:  

I love the emotion that oozes from this steemy goodness :D

thank you. I wish I could have taken a picture of the actual man.

In a world that offers so much; a world of sadness.

sadness for some, happiness for other

Good work. I really dig.

[upvoted & followed]

thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09