Winners + Poetry Dice Challenge 5 (only 7 of 9)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Any order this time...

Poetry Dice Challenge

Entries in by Thursday at midnight (PST) or (UTC -8), as steemit says
AWARD has LOWERED for this fifth contest, however, to:

First Place - 10 steem
Second Place - 5 steem
Third Place - 2.5 steem

WINNERS!!

First Place - @hopehuggs

Something in the Shed

I really appreciated the way your poem flowed and how it spoke to me. I also enjoyed your art very much, especially the 'age 37' part LOL XOXOOX Congrats to the last round of the 25 STEEM pot! :D XOXOXO Your contribution to the contest has been quite enjoyable, as always. Thank you and best of luck this next round of wicked poetry dice!!! Muahahahahaha!!!!

Second Place - @girlbeforemirror

American Dreamer Awakes 10 STEEM TO YOU! :-)

I truly enjoy your abstract poetry and art!!! <3 Thank you for your epic entry this last week!!

Third Place - @heroic15397 (5 steem)

Fresh Humble MC's Bipolarity

Epic Flow!!! <3 <3 <3 I was totally thinking of RunDMC while reading! :-O now that you mention it....

Honorable MENTIONS

@jyezie - you were close!!!! I loved your words very much. May I please have a photo to throw me past the edge next time though? :-(

@dgiors - I love you! - I just was feeling the other three poems more! Yours almost flowed perfectly but not quite! :-O OX Thank you for your valuable contribution this last week and I hope you will still enter this week's contest, even if the prize has been lowered to simply 10 STEEM....

YOU ALL ROCK!!! XO CHEERS!

and without further ado...I give you:

POETRY DICE CHALLENGE #5!

The rules remain the same except for one big one - THE DICE CAN BE USED IN ANY ORDER. They still need to be kept to one dice image per line of poetry, though. :-) XO and best of luck to this week's contestants!!! :D

Poetry Dice Challenge

My Example Poem:
Looking Home
(Entry 1 of Poetry Dice Challenge #5)
A thousand worlds
Couldn't keep us from home.
Rainbows explode
When we call through the zone,
Down to the flowers below.
Their magnetization is a
Magnification - of the show.
#poetrydice5

Rules (from last time) shhh,

(don't talk about Dice Club)

You must reference the image, in any form, shown on the face of the dice.
One image must be referenced per line of poetry.
Images must all be referenced, leaving none out.
Label your post with #poetrydice5, so I can find your entry.
You can submit 3 entries or less.
Winner will be announced this following Thursday.
Winner will be awarded 10 STEEM, 5 steem to 2nd Place, and 2.5 steem for third place
Want to co-judge or guest judge?, please message me in steemit.chat/direct - robyn.eggs
The images can be interpreted loosely and will not count against you

For reference

Here is the Poetry Dice Challenge #4 blog which also links to 3, 2, and 1! :D CHEERS! I'm off to get me a brewski! :D Thanks for participating my friends! :D Best of luck to all whom may enter! :D


Be sure and follow me @robyneggs

RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

Any order? Wow, that's a challenge this time for the judges.

Nah it'll be more fun....it'll open up the playing field for more imagination and invention! <3

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Wow thank you. You have made my week. Been a painful week this week with a nasty tooth ache thats sapped my creativity! Will try to reclaim it with this weeks poetry dice :)

Congratulations. I agree the poem and drawing were gorgeous.
I'm loving the challenges. Let's see what my subconscious spews out this time 😀

I love how Steemit has encouraged me to draw, that was unexpected. I look at my own drawings and think they are childish, but I'm glad people like them! Subconscious spews, that's quite poetic in itself.

I'll take that as a challenge, and name my next poetry dice challenge exactly that. 👍

Thanks for the shout out. Can't win them all.

Welcome! <3 I need more of your poems, though!! :D

I posted the poem with a picture when I finally found one that I liked. I know how important it is on Steemit to put a pic(I should get a camera again with all my rewards..). The previous challenge was hard, it took me forever to get the good feeling. Thanks again for reading my silly poems and commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70