Working Title (MSP creative writing curation)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

“They like to talk with their butts.”
He snickered into my ear.
Honey brandy hung heavy
on his cracked lips.

The Honeybees by @anikekirsten uses prose as her introduction and poetry as her ultimate story to create a dystopian view of the future.

Pen without ink
Guitar without strings
Laugh without joy
Kiss without meaning

Unfinished Sentences by @reewritesthings wrote a poem that I just adore as much as it makes me wither in pain. The symbolism throughout this piece is so powerful.

Oh, dear wind,
do not stop these drinks;
they are the reason
that my heart still beats.

Diseased Land by @poetrybyjeremy explores the hardest thing to get away from: the self.

I should have stopped in admiration
now the petals of your beauty have fallen
and you are swollen with seed

Once by @mamadini shines with nostalgia and longing for the past. I love her use of extended metaphor of a wilted bloom to explain the loss one feels of the person they used to know.

The world turns, careless
a gay, masked charade.
Often love is missed,
and feelings overplayed.

Echoes of the Heart by @wandrnrose7 expresses an intense wistfulness and disappointment at the world that has no room for love.


mspgif.gif


U5dqyTAW7HsXH7Ag6ipoiuqcfH9rTYS_1680x8400.jpg



Art and pull quotes are from their respective posts.
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Thank you for curating my work with such other fine authors! Much love!

Always lovely ❤ it's so good to see the poetry community grow here!

Oh yes! I love it!

Thank you for your continued curation efforts :)

It's crazy how much easier it's getting to find good stuff! I actually had to cut down my list a little because I'm limited to 5 pieces- so many good poets on steemit lately!

I wonder if it has something to do with @d-pend's challenge. Or that good poetry draws more. You know how it is, be the change you want to see.

People see good poetry, or they get feedback, and they keep making!

And yeah, when I did the Isle curation post 1.5 weeks ago, I cut down over half the list due to space issues :(

Thank you so much @sunravelme for including my work! The pieces from other authors are brilliant too. <3

You are just a lovely wellspring of creativity! I'm jealous of your ability to write so much at such a high quality

Thank you so much @sunravelme. Your words mean a lot. :)

Thank you for curating my piece along with other incredible ones! I am humbled :)

The theme hit me especially hard- I feel those feels!

I'm humbled by this. Thank you so much!

It's such a lovely piece- I loved how the quote I pulled made me smile amongst the sadness of the new world.

It's pretty funny when you think about it, haha. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Thank you so very much. This is such amazing company to be in. <3

Your darkness speaks to my darkness ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50