[POEM | SEED] -> The Hypnogogic Highway | Original Seed Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

Welcome To My 22nd Poem!

Welcome to my 22nd Steemit poetry submission.

I really enjoy the inspiration these seed poems help
to muster up within me, as sometimes I just have
no idea what to write a poem about until I see
the words generated.

I used the Random Word Generator again, and after
a few tries found some words I liked the feel of.

I hope you enjoy what I have chosen to do with the
words in the poem.

Thanks for being here, and reading.

<3


Poetry-Seeds-003.jpg


Sep003.jpg

The Hypnogogic Highway

As I lay down tonight for sleep
it's the hypnogogic highway I seek,
to escape the border of this world
for a place that's energetically unique.

My mind is clear of emotional freight,
aware while my body settles down,
the vibrations build up in my body
while the energy is all around.

Suddenly, an explosion envelops me,
anything but subtle and discreet.
I'm free from my weighty physicality,
while my energy body begins to accrete.

My body is connected by a cable,
it weaves across all of free space
in this place of infinite light and freedom,
that through sleep, I warmly embrace.

You too should seek out this sanctuary
where many great learned teachers reside.
They'll teach you secrets about life,
that'll have you looking inward; inside.

The hypnopompic highway is the way out,
as you catch a dream on the lucid end,
keep seeking these ancient paths,
on your pilgrimage to ascend.

Poem-Footer-001.jpg
Sep003-2.jpg


Cheers!

Thanks for reading my poem.

Consider giving me an upvote if you enjoyed.

Resteem if you loved it! :-)

Regards,

Hypexal


If you like poetry, why not check out some of my content for some inspiration.

Here ya go, enjoy!

Check out my previous poems!
1 - Moonlight Butterfly
2 - Dandelion Seeds
3 - Abberation
4 - Thief's Song
5 - Queen of Tranquility
6 - Ascension Over Grand Symphonic Omega
7 - Sail into the Sunset of Life's Final Conclusion
8 - Kiss Goodnight
9 - Antique Jewelry Box
10 - Offering to the Seas
11 - Mary-Jane's Trees Shade my Day
12 - Darkness Allure
13 - Groggy Morning
14 - Magical Rite
15 - Hero's Cape
16 - Flavours of Pain
17 - My Liquid Half
18 - Starlight Night
19 - Ol' Theodore's Crime
20 - Space Pirates
21 - Rek's Rebellion

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif

Sort:  

This post has received a 13.77 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @hypexals-spiral.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61