Aberration [POEM] - Major Rhymes Edition, Ft. Ion

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Prepare for some rhymes.

I call this one, ABERRATION. Thank you for reading.

Enjoy!



The gears of my mind make a single rotation,
punctuated by hieroglyphic notation;
no more of this please, let me off at the next station.

I spoke too soon and miscalculated the duration,
and all I'm left with is this crumbling foundation.

Just try listening to this narration of my final summation.
Where do I begin with all my frustration
when all what I say is lost in translation?

I speak the words aloud but their meanings on vacation
and all I'm left with is a banal narration.

All the words are buried: attempt no excavation.

What did I tell you, don't you recognize this sensation
or did you require a better explanation?

Oops, sorry, I messed with the calibration.
My words don't work for me, they didn't fill in the application.

You see what I mean or is this just an aberration?

Don't just sit there in contemplation,
these words can't survive another amputation.
If you're hearing me where's the indication?

Have you come to the realization
that these words need be taken in moderation?

I really can't be bothered with the bugs in the compilation,
so I'll accept your silence as confirmation.


Again, thanks for reading.

Did you like it?

Please, tell me what you think below!

Cheers!

Sort:  

I feel as if you went to Rhyme Zone and just went through all the words that matched abberation.

I assume based on your 'banal narration' line that this was an intentional feeling. If so, bravo.

Yeah, the 'banal narration' portion was intentional, because of the simplicity of the rhyme. Using words that end in -ion- are easy to rhyme and I was bored.

Thanks for reading!

Thank you for sharing this ryme, it arrived at the perfect time
for me to read, at my own speed
The last word I can recall is FIME?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hypexals-spiral from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74