[POEM | SEED] -> Space Pirates | Original Seed Poetry | Poem #20

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit!

I have a seed poem for you today.

I used a word generator to generate me 7 seeds
to include in today's poem.

I hope you enjoy what I have for you below.

Cheers!


Here's what sprouted!

Poetry-Seeds-001.jpg


And now...

the results of my toiling.


Sep006.jpg

Space Pirate

I'm a rebel space pirate,
the galaxy is mine to steal
I've intercepted your transmissions,
and my crews hot on your heel.

The decision is an economic one,
not sourced from emotion
Prepare to be boarded!
Don't cause a commotion!

Where's the 'take-over' music?
Queue the conductor!
We're after your valuable cargo,
and I'm the plunder instructor.

Save your energy,
while I do the computing,
of how much we'll make
from this afternoon looting.

Computer! We kicked their asses!
Left their cargo bays with null.
Response: "How empirical, though,
I'm surprised they still have a hull."

Sep006-2.jpg


If you like poetry, why not check out some of my content for some inspiration.

Here ya go, enjoy!

Check out my previous poems!
1 - Moonlight Butterfly
2 - Dandelion Seeds
3 - Abberation
4 - Thief's Song
5 - Queen of Tranquility
6 - Ascension Over Grand Symphonic Omega
7 - Sail into the Sunset of Life's Final Conclusion
8 - Kiss Goodnight
9 - Antique Jewelry Box
10 - Offering to the Seas
11 - Mary-Jane's Trees Shade my Day
12 - Darkness Allure
13 - Groggy Morning
14 - Magical Rite
15 - Hero's Cape
16 - Flavours of Pain
17 - My Liquid Half
18 - Starlight Night
19 - Ol' Theodore's Crime

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif
upvotresteemfollow.gif

Sort:  

Cool. Made me think of Star Wars, Was just talking about Yoda with someone lol. Great poem.

Thanks. I oft' get bored and create excuses to write something. :)

Nice poem...upvoted and followed

This post has received a 20.76 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @hypexals-spiral.

I love poetic stories and the challenge of the word seeds. Novel concept :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49