[POEM | SEED] -> Rek's Rebellion | Original Seed Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon Steemit!

I have a poem for you to enjoy.

Yes, you guessed it!

Another seed poem. :)

Good thing I planted all those seeds, eh? ;)

Phew...

This poem was hard to write. It took me a while to
really flesh out the idea and fit in the words I was
given by the random word generator.

After a bit of struggling, and some hard work,
I managed to come up with this.

First, let's check out the words.


Poetry-Seeds-002.jpg


Sep001.jpg

Rek's Rebellion

Let me tell you a short story,
to tile your understanding,
of Rek's Rebels who bravely took,
the Shell-Cleave beach landing.

Leading a huge battle armada
the Empire's fleet is caught off-guard,
hundreds of ships, thousands of men,
all sunk to a watery grave-yard.

Rebels stormed the beach by Rek's command,
outnumbering them two to one,
and those who fleed heard the cry,
"The rebellion has just begun!"

The War went on for a long time,
and the rebellion showed their might,
but they didn't last long against the Ion Cannon,
integrated in orbit to a satellite.

The Rebels fire was extinguished,
a defense so easy to overlook
but when you threaten the Empire,
they don't fight by the book.

Sep001.jpg


Poem-Footer-001.jpg

Thanks for reading!!


If you like poetry, why not check out some of my content for some inspiration.

Here ya go, enjoy!

Check out my previous poems!
1 - Moonlight Butterfly
2 - Dandelion Seeds
3 - Abberation
4 - Thief's Song
5 - Queen of Tranquility
6 - Ascension Over Grand Symphonic Omega
7 - Sail into the Sunset of Life's Final Conclusion
8 - Kiss Goodnight
9 - Antique Jewelry Box
10 - Offering to the Seas
11 - Mary-Jane's Trees Shade my Day
12 - Darkness Allure
13 - Groggy Morning
14 - Magical Rite
15 - Hero's Cape
16 - Flavours of Pain
17 - My Liquid Half
18 - Starlight Night
19 - Ol' Theodore's Crime
20 - Space Pirates

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif

Sort:  

Oh this is dangerous, war! Thank you for submitting, I love it :)

:)

Thanks, I let the seeds sprout all on their own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61180.45
ETH 2409.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62