[POEM] - Sail into the Sunset of Life's Final Conclusion - CREATE EPIC POEMS #2

in #poetry7 years ago


Picture Source


Tell us the Stories of those you had loved,
Your very essence is writ upon their life.
Forget not the journey, its' overlapping paths,
when you were down, broken, faced with strife.

Our souls are a timeless force of the Verse,
Sympathetic Resonance is how we connect.
Your essence is stored in your bodies magnetic field,
the First Language of the Great Father Architect.

You will return to the World born anew someday,
there are many of this Realms lessons left to learn.
You'll live a thousand lives, and then a thousand more,
and that which you Love will be there when you return.

Your form may be different, and the reunion fleeting,
our paths may only cross but once and a while,
Do not resist the Great Webs' forever hold,
A firm give and take over that which you beguile.

This is one of many times you will learn to adore,
the random meeting and spent time with others.
You'll do it over and over, fun time after time,
for about Seventy-Five Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summers.

Fear not the journey, back to Infinite Great Source,
you've made the trip before, but don't remember.
You'll be drawn here forever and always because,
it's from there that's the Source of your Souls Ember.

All from the One, and One from them All.
We must realize distance is all but an illusion.
Stick forever by my side for love, life, laughs
as we Sail into the Sunset of Life's Final Conclusion.


Thank You for Reading my Poem!

Please consider leaving an upvote and a comment.

Follow for MORE!


Check out my previous poems!
1 - Moonlight Butterfly
2 - Dandelion Seeds
3 - Abberation
4 - Thief's Song
5 - Queen of Tranquility
6 - Ascension Over Grand Symphonic Omega

upvotresteemfollow.gif

Sort:  

This made me cry my eyes out with how perfectly it expresses that which I believe...but lose sight of sometimes. Today I became wrapped up in so much ignorant fear of this current life...and being unable to cope with the many burdens. When I look at my life with the perspective of a thousand lives to come...it gives me hope that maybe I don't have to finish my 'one extraordinary task' during this lifetime...although I won't remember anything the essence of me will return with everything that I have learned and can begin anew.<3

That's the spirit! Grow with the flow!

I hope that I reach as many people doing what I love as much as this poem resonates with me. If I should have a thousand lives, I will also have loved a thousand times, and cared for people a thousand more... One word: Fulfilling!

B-E-Autiful ! is all i have to say !

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @creativesoul from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Excellent poem, you hit really deep philosophical concepts with beautiful words. My favorite lines:

Fear not the journey, back to Infinite Great Source,
you've made the trip before, but don't remember.

Like its all some kind of cosmic loop. But its beautiful to be alive. Good stuff, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10