[POEM] - Flavours of Pain | Original Piece, an Ode to Pain

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Beautiful People of Steemit!

I asked my girlfriend for 7 seed words to help write a poem.

I already had a poem in mind, which I intended to write
something around, so being given 7 words which had to
fit into the poem somewhere was a bit tricky.

But alas, here we are, about to read my latest entry into the
world of poetry.

I hope you enjoy this piece of poetry.

May pain flee from your days.
May this poem show you the ways.

And now, for some seed words to get this poem going!



Picture Source


SEEDS

aggravated, storage, pillar, garden, soul, lake, cautious


Sep003.jpg

Flavours of Pain

Sometimes life feels like you're helpless, drowning in a lake,
leaving behind echoes of 'How much more can my body take?'

The sensation leaves me aggravated, ever tearing at my roots,
when the bad outweighs the good, pleasure loses all attributes.

Only the garden of life can teach you to be so very cautious,
as the feeling rises up your spine, another trick that's got you nauseous.

The pain it gathers, sums, stacks like a pillar reaching for the sky,
sooner than later it's consuming you, it's something you can't deny.

What if my soul can't withstand this? What is there to gain,
When your whole bodies storage knows only the Flavours of Pain?

Sep001.jpg

Thank You, Reader!

Thank you for reading!

If you like poetry, why not check out some of my content for some inspiration.

Here ya go, enjoy!

Check out my previous poems!
1 - Moonlight Butterfly
2 - Dandelion Seeds
3 - Abberation
4 - Thief's Song
5 - Queen of Tranquility
6 - Ascension Over Grand Symphonic Omega
7 - Sail into the Sunset of Life's Final Conclusion
8 - Kiss Goodnight
9 - Antique Jewelry Box
10 - Offering to the Seas
11 - Mary-Jane's Trees Shade my Day
12 - Darkness Allure
13 - Groggy Morning
14 - Magical Rite
15 - Hero's Cape

SteemitOceanNamed11.jpg
JoinPALnet.gif
upvotresteemfollow.gif

Sort:  

even though I was cautious, the aggravated storage pillar in the garden leaked into the lake, burning a hole in my soul

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @crimsonclad from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

burning of soul

Sometimes I find it much easier to write when I have a set of words to use, its almost like an anchor providing a muse.

Good poem, the flow was nice on an emotion that for most can be a vice :-)

Very good weaving of these seed word! Pain is a great motivation at times.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 7.21 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @freetissues.

such a very nice poem. i wish i could do that too.. <3 thank you for sharing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72