Play 4 a Newbie Challenge - Day 5 - Scoreboard & Games To Play

in #play4anewbie6 years ago

play4anewbie.gif

Winnings Coming, Even Though No More Yesterday

No Winnings today but lots of games in process! The Prize Pool is still $7.43

Scoreboard & Games To Play

Games To Play - 6 More Added!

💰First Game: GUESS THAT STEEMIT JAR. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰2nd Game: Weekly redfish and minnow mixer. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰3rd Game: What Do You Like to Make?. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
4th Game: Sibling Rivalry GIF Contest. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT ITS FINISHED WINNER
💰5th Game: Tell Us The Story Of Your Profile Picture. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰6th Game: The Curation and Engagement Leagues. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰7th Game: Steemit Comment Challenge #25. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰8th Game: The Questions Contest #54. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰9th Game: 5 FACTS AND A FIB. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
10th Game: Idioms game. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT ITS FINISHED WINNER
💰11th Game: Free Up-Vote : Followers Appreciation Promotion. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰12th Game: NBA Match-Up Contest Phoenix vs Dallas 04-10. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰13th Game: PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰14th Game: Music jokes #2. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰15th Game: CRYPTO CAGE MATCH #13. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰16th Game: Wanted: Alive and Well - couples on Steemit. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰17th Game: Guess the Last Thing I Bought? CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰18th Game: Pay It Forward Curation Contest? CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰19th Game: PICK A PANEL CONTEST CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰20th Game: DAILY FREE ZAPPL-LOTTERY. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰21st Game: BTC/USD - Predict Your Price CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰22nd Game: Outstanding Comments And Commentators Contest CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰23rd Game: Steemit Bingo Game #3 CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰24th Game: What do you think about Syria's war? CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰25th Game: Guess My Favorite Funny Man? CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰26th Game: Free Basic Income Super Raffle CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰27th Game: Weekly redfish and minnow mixer CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰28th Game: MLB Daily Pitching Contest! April 12th CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰

Daily Standings For The Play 4 a Newbie Challenge

standings day 2a.JPGstandings day 2b.JPG

Commentary On 4th Day

First, again I want everyone to check their own scores... Please check the number I have and match it up to yours. This is becoming a lucrative game since not many people are playing. Some of these games are super easy and you can earn very easy money. So get on it, its not too late! Also congrats to @creyestxsa94 and @sparkesy43 for leading the pack, right now it looks like a two person horse race!
Team @simplymike! is now getting going and they have almost caught the first group... @simplymike's 6 person team has 46 games played against 49 for all the other 34 players... Come on first group, let's get a move on! Reminder @simplymike and her teammates: @hermannsol, @curatorcat, @chels, @barski and now @gracefavour.
Finally I love seeing all the other veterans joining @bashadow @beeyou and @smylie2005 in playing these games for the newbies! It is actually having a very good effect on the newbies and on the gamemakers to see everyone there! Great job everyone!

@snookie @akash1st @johndoer123 @kristinayu @creyestxsa94 @mallowfitt @azaleamikoo @jessicas @dizzyapple @chickenburger @olivierc @cpnjacksparrow @kayannepepper @swedegis @ijayiwus-sc @julimattos @photoworm @creslyn @sparkesy43 @vivekjyotigupta @patpay @wheellife @bjornb @maxijgcomm @toniettieeee @adekunlecharles7 @lharyourmi @jokereader @djazzman @dannyfd @lauraac @elviejosoro @luisdaniel @tepuy @hermannsol, @curatorcat, @chels, @barski

@beeyou @aniketmore1925 @leeart @reginecruz @omitaylor @andysantics48 @magicalmoonlight @lynncoyle1 @djazzman @julimattos @photoworm @mellofello @smylie2005 @artzanolino @bashadow @maverickinvictus @adekunlecharles7 @doctorcrypto @gracefavour @melvadg @simplymike

Donors: @leeart @themanwithnoname @beeyou @amariespeaks

Presenting Sponsors

newbie games.jpg

greetersguild giphy.gif

nrd giphy good.gif

Sort:  

Make sure if you want to update your game scores and tell me if I am wrong on the number of games you have played, to post it in the new link... Here is the link to that contest post...

https://steemit.com/play4anewbie/@davemccoy/play-4-a-newbie-challenge-day-6-scoreboard-and-games-to-play

HAHA!! :D :D Some of the games, I don't know them. Especially that game in Number 28 because I'm really not sporty at all. HAHA :D :D But, I'll ask my boyfriend maybe he'll help me with it. :D :D :D

on those sometimes you should look in the comments section and see the other answers, that you can generally make a decent guess just by seeing what the other people put ;)

HAHA! Oh yeah.. Why didn't I thought of that? I should try that.. :D :) Thanks. :)

I’ve been playing a lot of games In which I don’t have a clue what I’m doing (mostly the games about sports) - lol
I just check what the others answered and then do my own variation ;0)

HAHA!!! :D I should do that too. :) Thanks for the suggestion :D :)

Someone's catching up with you it seems. 'I'm still smiling see you at the top :D

Haha. Oo. :D We're in a close battle now. :D Thanks @leeart :D Am i doing good? :)

I believe so since you are in the lead :D Make boyfie proud! lol!

I'll need to get back to this, did get the bingo card made though. A lot of posting to do today, should be done by midnight my time I hope. will edit and let you know.
9:44 pm edit:
#'s 23, 24, and 25 entered. #26 skipped, #27 entered, and #28 missed, It seems that one only had a 2 hour window, so I missed it.

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

play4anewbie.gif

awesome @bashadow! You really are the best... A leader all the way :)

The entry window on the Baseball (28) was pretty small.

did you miss it? ... I will put another one up tomorrow... I just try to introduce you to all kinds of games, some like the sports ones are more time sensitive than others (since they are daily)... But I still want you to learn about them because it is something that you could win... And on top of that, I entered it, so if I win then it goes into the prize pool for you ;)

Unfortunately yeah. I generally like the sports ones (particularly if I am familiar with the sport in question), but in this instance, the window was just extremely narrow (quite possibly as the OP had to wait until starting lineups were announced). C'est la vie.

gotcha... I'll keep my eyes open and try to pay more attention tomorrow :P

I may even need to try to find a handful of spare seconds to throw a bit of a conest together over the next day or so.

I've played 17 and 26.

& 13, that one was fun! I have also played in 1 and 3 in the past.

keep going MM... You're awesome!

It seems my nominations didn't want to play :(

I know... I don't know what it is with some of them... Literally they can earn even if they enter a few.. Right now the people that have just played 2 games have about $0.30 SP... That was like 10 posts for me when I first started! :P ... You can push them if you want, some might not understand that it isn't a "winner take all"... If they play any game, they will earn something... one game all you have to do is just resteem, imagine that ;) lol

Well, it's my first time nominating. I don't think they're as actively daily as they were. Or not understanding how it works really. I honestly don't know how to be involved on the nomination end, lol. But I'm learning, oh well. Can you offer me more guidence. Is there a more comprehensive post on how this works? Maybe I can post about this effort of yours.

:) no worries... it is the first time for all of us, so I could be more clear in the future... Here are the simple rules for them:

Part 2 - Newbie Player Rules

  1. All SBD earned by me will go into a prize pool and will be distributed on a percentage based on how many games you played relative to everyone else. For instance, if player A plays in 20 of the 30 games and player B only plays in 10 of the 30 games; Player A will get 2x more of the amount of the Prize Pool.
  2. The Prize Pool payout will be distributed on payout of the post, plus a later distribution 7 days later on games played that end after the post is finished. It will all be shown on the table below.
  3. There is no minimum requirement to play any single game, but you must at least play one game to earn a share of the Prize Pool.
  4. All Newbie players will also keep any earnings of their own from their own game entries.

right now we have 7.5 sbds in prize pool and about 50 games played so far

that will change every day but basically your nominees will earn about 0.15 sbd right now per game played... All they need to do is enter... They don't have to do the most or anything... It is purely divided by the people that play... so the more games they play the more of the pot they get

Each day me and others play to make the pot bigger too... so if we win, then we donate the prize to the pool too.

If you have any more questions, just let me know

Congratulations @davemccoy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@davemccoy, the profile picture game by @newbiegames ended two days ago. I’ll be accepting entries until I’ve managed to put up the winners post later today, but you have to take it off the list ;0)

For now I played 25 too

Hi Dave, played 23 and 25 for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66